UTFacultiesETResearchDepartments & research chairs

Departments & research chairs

Research at Engineering Technology

Research Themes

Biomechanical Engineering (BE)

Civil Engineering and Management (CEM)

Design, Production and Management (DPM)

Mechanics of Solids, Surfaces and Systems (MS3)

Thermal and Fluid Engineering (TFE)

The Faculty is organised in departments, clusters of principal investigators who together create mass and focus within research and education. The Faculty of Engineering Technology has five departments, and together are responsible for the corresponding research and education in the BSc, MSc, EngD and PhD programmes. Each department has multiple research chairs; sometimes, 2 or more research chairs are part of a research group.