See News

Wim Nieuwpoort Award 2017

SURFsara Wim Nieuwpoort Award 2017  
for  Dr. Paolo Cifani &  Prof. Bernard Geurts

Information about the price:

  • Efficiently using the Dutch National Supercomputer
    This annual award will be awarded to the research team, located at a Dutch university or scientific institute, which proves to be able to run a serious scientific application efficiently on a significant part of the Dutch large HPC-system (Cartesius). In collaboration with NWO’s current scientific committee (WGS), SURFsara will be responsible for the review of the proposals.

The winner was announced at the Super D event on December 12, 2017.