See Events

Nobel lectures

The Nobel Prizes in Physics, Chemistry and Medicine are awarded every year in October. Curious what these prizes are about? Join the annual Nobel Lectures organized by TNW and Studium Generale.

We are very happy to announce that this year the Nobel Prizes will be elucidated by:

Prof.dr. Joost Drenth (Radboud UMC) – Medicine Prize (Harvey J. Alter, Michael Houghton & Charles Rice) for the discovery of the hepatitis C-virus.

Dr. Verena Schwach (UT/TNW) – Chemisty Prize (Emmanuelle Charpentier & Jennifer Doudna) for the development of CRISPR-Cas-technique.

Prof.dr. Tim de Zeeuw (Leiden University) – Physics Prize (Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel & Andrea Ghez) for the research into black holes.

Moderator: Gertjan Koster (TNW). In cooperation with TNW, Arago, Alembic and KIVI. 

The live stream of this program can be viewed at our home page


A. Heukels (Anneke)
Studium Generale