See Admission

Application info

Ready to apply? Below you will find all the information necessary about the application for a Bachelor programme or a (pre-)Master programme. You will also find all the information you need about Studielink and how you can stay up-to-date.  

How to apply?

  • Application for a Bachelor's programme: please use Studielink
  • Application for a Master's programme: please follow the how to apply guide on our website

Also check out the sign-up and application process for all the details.

When to apply?

Check our application deadlines bachelor's programmes / application deadlines for the master’s programmes prior to your application.

How do I know if I am enrolled?

You are enrolled when you have received a confirmation email of enrolment and your status in Studielink has changed from <request for registration submitted> to <enrolled>. Notice: This is possible the moment you have received your account details from ICT by email, this will take place 48 hours after you have received a confirmation email of enrolment.

Where do I find my declaration of enrolment?

Once you have received a confirmation email of registration, you can download, save or print a preprinted declaration of enrolment through Osiris Student. If this declaration is not sufficient, you can request an official declaration of enrolment at Student Services.

I applied for a programme, what do I do now?

Bachelor applicants with an EEA nationality

If you are a student with an EEA1 nationality you will, starting from late May, receive an email from Registration Office with information about enrolment and paying your tuition fees. You will receive this information on the mail account you have entered in Studielink.

Bachelor applicants with a non-EEA nationality

If you are a student with a non-EEA1 nationality you will receive an email around June from Registration Office with information about enrolment. You will receive this information on the mail account you have entered in Studielink.

Master applicants

After completing your online application the university will assess your application. If you have submitted your application correctly the admission procedure will be started. It will be evaluated by our Admission Office as well as by the university’s Educational Admission Committee of your chosen (pre)Master programme. Admission Office will send the decision by email. 

How do I get my log-in details for my student account?

After we have received your application for a programme, you will receive an email from ICTS about your login details and student account. You will receive this information on the mail account you have entered in Studielink. The subject of this email will be: Your personal account information.

1. Log-in details

With the login details, you can make use of the online services of the University of Twente.

2. Student account

It’s important to check the email from this account frequently because the registration office uses this account as communication about all information. If you prefer to make use of your own email account, please see to it that you forward the mail of the UT account to your own account.

Please make sure your Studielink email address is not your UT student email! Check the status of your enrolment regularly at Studielink and your UT-account!

Termination student account upon de-enrolment

After you have ended your enrolment at the University of Twente, you are no longer entitled to use the ICT facilities of the UT including your Google mailbox and documents. Because of this, the ICT will terminate your account in 1 month. Until then you will be able to save your email and documents elsewhere. After this period your data will be deleted permanently, also to protect your privacy. You will receive a mail notification.

1 European Economic Area (EEA) countries:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.