Below you find the tuition fees for the academic year 2016-2017. An academic year is the annual period of sessions beginning in September and ending in June. The tuition fees are adjusted annually on the basis of the Dutch Consumer Price Index. The University of Twente applies two types of student tuition fees: the statutory tuition fee and the institutional tuition fee.

Statutory tuition fee (EU/EAA nationals) in the Netherlands

If you are a national of an EU/EEA country, it is likely you need to pay the so-called ‘statutory tuition fee’. This fee is determined and subsidized by the Dutch government. The statutory tuition fee applies to most, but not all EU/EEA countries and/or master’s programmes (also see ‘Institutional tuition fee’). In the Netherlands, the statutory tuition fees currently are:

Read more detailed information about tuition fee regulations

Institutional tuition fee (non-EU nationals)

Dutch universities do not receive government funding for non-EU students. Therefore, non-EU students need to pay higher fees. The University of Twente applies the following institutional fees:

Read more detailed information about tuition fee regulations

Note: The annual tuition fees for EU/EEA and non-EU/EEA students to pursue the Bachelor's programme in Technology and Liberal Arts & Sciences (ATLAS) at our University College Twente are higher than those charged for other Bachelor's programmes at the University of Twente. Learn more about the financial matters of the University College Twente.

Chat offline (info)