The Supervisory Board is tasked with supervising the board and the management of the University as a whole, ensuring compliance with the current legal regulations and advising the Executive Board. 

The Supervisory Board of the University of Twente consists of the following people:

  • Ms ir. S. Butzke (Chair)
  • Ir. J. van Beurden
  • Ms ir. N. Boersma
  • Mr. J. de Haas
  • Prof. dr.-ing. M. Wessling

The members of the Supervisory Board can be reached through the Secretary of the University, Ms Susanne Wichman, phone no. +31 (0)53 489 6976, email: