Organisation & Contact

Examination Board

The examination board for the Bachelor’s programme in Mechanical Engineering and the Master’s degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Sustainable Energy Technology consists of staff members and is an independent authority regarding anything that has to do with examinations. The board establishes rules regarding, for instance, exams, graduation, and cum laude-requirements. The board also establishes which students have passed which programme, and it deals with cases of fraud and matters of study progression.


Chairman Gert Willem Römer 

Vice-chairman Ton van den Boogaard

Secretary André de Boer

Members Gert-Willem Römer

Dr. Cornelise Vreman - de Olde A.K. Pozarlik

Advisory members

Programme Director ME & SET 
Programme Coordinator ME & SET


The executive committee of the Examination Board consists of the president and the secretary. The Examination Board can be reached by email or in writing via the secretary, whose contact details are shown below.

Examination Board Secretary
André de Boer
Secretary Examination Board ME

Postal address
University of Twente
HR N124
PO Box 217
7500 AE Enschede

Useful documents

Examination and assessment

This segment of this page is currently in Dutch and under construction.

Beoordeling bachelor- en masteropdracht

(voor introductietekst, klik hier)

Bacheloropdracht criteria MB

Bacheloropdracht criteria ST

Master assignment criteria ME


(voor introductietekst, klik hier)

Niveaubepaling leerdoelen


(voor introductietekst, klik hier)

Toetsbeleid Werktuigbouwkunde

Verbetering toetsbeleid

(voor introductietekst, klik hier)

Tips voor toetsconstructie


(voor introductietekst, klik hier)

Testplan voorbeeld

Assessment plan

Werkbijeenkomst leerdoelen en toetsing

Werkbijeenkomst leerdoelen en toetsing EN