Professorships externally funded

UT attaches great importance to transparency about the funding of its chairs and professors. It therefore publishes the following overview of externally funded (endowed) professorships/chairs in line with the Ministry of Education, Culture and Science's call to do so.

Christian philosophy
Prof. Dr. J. (Jan) Hoogland
Stichting Christelijke Filosofie
Faculty of Behavioural Management and Social Sciences (BMS)

Section of Philosophy
Prof. Dr. D.W. (Erik) Rietveld
Stichting Socrates (Humanistisch Verbond)
Faculty of Behavioural Management and Social Sciences (BMS)

Personalised Technology in Internal Medicine
Prof. Dr. G.D. (Goos) Laverman
ZiekenhuisGroep Twente (ZGT)
Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science (EEMCS)

Spatial Resilience for Disaster Risk Reduction
Prof. Dr. M.K. (Maarten) van Aalst
Rode Kruis (until 31-3-2024)
Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (ITC)


The above overview is based on current information, which is constantly subject to change. It is therefore possible that - despite the care we take in compiling and updating the information - the information displayed may not be completely up-to-date at any time.