The head of DAMUT, the director of education and the heads of SACS and MOR form the management team of DAMUT. The head of DAMUT represents DAMUT in the EEMCS faculty board.

The head of DAMUT is appointed for a 3-year period by the dean, the heads of SACS and MOR are appointed by the chairs of SACS and OR respectively. The dean appoints the Program Director. The scientific council advises DAMUT on strategic research and education policy.


Management team

situation per 01-04-2016:

  • Head of Department: Prof.dr.. S.A. van Gils
  • Head of SACS: Prof.dr ir. J.J.W. van der Vegt
  • Head of MOR: Prof.dr M. Uetz
  • Program Director: Prof.dr. A.A. Stoorvogel


Scientific council (programmaraad)

  • Head of Department: Prof.dr. S.A. van Gils
  • Scientific director DSI: M.R. Van Steen
  • Scientific director MESA+:  A.J.H.M. Rijnders
  • Scientific director TechMed Centre: N.J.J. Verdonschot

last update: 20-05-2020