UTFacultiesEEMCSDisciplines & departmentsBIOSNewsScientific directors of UT research institutes reappointed

Scientific directors of UT research institutes reappointed

The Executive Board has reappointed the Scientific Directors of two of the three research institutes. Prof. Maarten van Steen will remain the Scientific Director of the Digital Society Institute until February 2026. Prof. Albert van den Berg and Prof. Guus Rijnders will remain the scientific directors of MESA+. These appointments run until February 2024.

The Executive Board has asked Albert van den Berg to be in charge of developing the sustainability domain within the UT.

It was recently announced that Prof.dr.ir. Nico Verdonschot will be the Scientific Director of MedTechNL. The procedure to find a Scientific Director for the TechMed Centre has started.

Contact: Bertyl Lankhaar (053 489 2210), spokesperson of the Executive Board of the University of Twente.