• The BMS Faculty has a multi-member Faculty Board. This board encourages an integrated and coordinated approach of managing research, education and operational support.

faculty Board members

Theo Toonen Prof. dr.
Decaan BMS
Ellen Giebels Prof. dr.
Portefeuillehouder Onderzoek
Ciano Aydin Prof. dr.
Portefeuillehouder Onderwijs
Marion Kamp Drs.
Portefeuillehouder Bedrijfsvoering

A student will also be affiliated with the Faculty Board in an advisory role (student assessor). This academic year, Boudewijn Steenbreker is the student assessor.

Portfolio allocation

The portfolio allocation of the Faculty Board can be found in the Portfolio Allocation Model for Faculty Boards.

Faculty secretariat

S. Lemmens - Nergiz (Sone)
Dean's office BMS (BFD)
bc. B.B. Kroeze (Brenda)
Dean's office BMS
A.J. Kragt (Alice)
Management Assistant/Teamleider Cluster Secretariële Ondersteuning (Faculteit BMS)

Organisational structure

Do you want to know how our faculty is structured? In the downloadable file below (pdf) you will find a clear overview of all the organisational entities.

Two organisational charts

In this file (pdf) you will find two different charts, introducing the faculty to you.