Overijssel PhD Award

The Overijssel PhD Award is the prize for a dissertation of outstanding scientific quality, which can be seen as the start of a promising scientific career. The Overijssel PhD Award is made possible by the Province of Overijssel and amounts to €5,000 and a certificate.

For this prize, each faculty and research institute can submit one thesis. The assessment committee consists of:
- Prof. Julius Vancso
- Prof. Sarthak Misra
- Prof. Tanya Bondarouk
- Chairman: Rector Magnificus

The King's Commissioner of Overijssel will present the prize during the Dies Natalis.