Haishan Cao

Haishan Cao and co-authors win Cryogenics Best Paper 2016 Award

The editors of the journal Cryogenics Ho-Myung Chang, Bertrand Baudouy and Peter Shirron have selected the 2016 winner for Best Paper for a paper published in 2016:
"Characterization of a thermoelectric/Joule-Thomson hybrid microcooler " ... read more

Bob van Eijk

prof. Bob van Eijk lectures at Universiteit van Nederland are available online

Bob van Eijk, part-time professor High Energy Physics at EMS gave several lectures which can be accesed online... ... read more


Symposium on Superconductivity and Cryogenics, 9 December 2016

As a follow-up of the event in 2015, the research chair Energy, Materials and Systems organizes a one-day symposium on superconductivity and cryogenics. The symposium takes place on December 9 in building the Gallery at the campus of the University of Twente. ... read more

David Larbalestier and Jos Perenboom

Seminar on the latest developments on superconductors and magnet technology, November 10 2016

On Thursday November 10, 2016, we will have two distinguished guests visiting our group as invited members of the dissertation graduation committee for the PhD thesis defense of Jeroen van Nugteren. They both kindly agreed to give a seminar in the early afternoon on the latest developments on superconductors and magnet technology in their laboratories. ... read more

Jeroen van Nugteren

Jeroen van Nugteren awarded IEEE CSC Graduate Study Fellowship in Applied Superconductivity

The Council on Superconductivity Committee on Graduate Fellowships has announced the winners of the 2016 IEEE Council on Superconductivity Graduate Study Fellowship. One of the recipients is
Jeroen van Nugteren, PhD student of the EMS research group at the University of Twente ... read more

Magnetic density separation project grant

University of Twente’s research chair EMS receives 1 million euro funding for the application of superconducting magnets in recycling high-value materials. ... read more

IEEE CSC Fellowship Award 2015 for Emmanuele Ravaioli

One of the recipients of the IEEE CSC Fellowship Award 2015 is Emmanuele Ravaioli, PhD student of the EMS research group of the University of Twente ... read more