See Organisation


The PC-CS is concerned with the Bachelor programme Technical Computer Science (TCS) and the Master programme Computer Science (CS). The former Master programme Internet Science and Technology (IST) is offered as a track of CS from 2019 onwards. 
The committee consists of:

Staff members

Student members

Niek Khasunthev (vice-chairman)
Sander Bakkum
Robert Banu
Angela van Sprang 

Secretary / Contact

In addition to the members, the following people also attend the meetings:

Danique Lummen (educational officer Inter-Actief)


10 September 2019
08 October 2019
12 November 2019
17 December 2019
14 January 2020
11 February 2020
10 March 2020
07 April 2020
12 May 2020
09 June 2020
07 July 2020


The PC-CS is an advisory committee for the programme director and must be heard on all educational matters. This includes, amongst others, the programmes, study workload, schedules, complaints and course evaluations. In order to guard the quality of education, the committee concerns itself with the vision on education, the forms of educations, the common thread in the programme and feasibility of the programme.


Every year the PC gives formal advice about the Teaching and Examination Regulations (TER). The PC advices on other topics as well, e.g. new courses, quality of education (course evaluation and suggestions for improvement). If you have any question you can contact a PC member.