Board of Examiners

Formally, there is a separate executive board for both TN and AP Boards of Examiners. However, the composition is the same for both and consists of the following people:

  • Chair H.L. Offerhaus (Herman)
    Full Professor
  • Secretary and member
    dr. K. Sotthewes (Kai)
    Assistant Professor
  • Other members
    dr. G.H.L.A. Brocks (Gerard)
    Associate Professor
    dr. T.S. Craig (Tracy)
    Associate Professor J.W.M. Hilgenkamp (Hans)
    Full Professor
    prof.dr. J.H. Snoeijer (Jacco)
    Full Professor
  • Advisors S.J.A. de Beer (Sissi)
    Associate Professor
    dr. D. van Damme - Djokovic (Dejana)
    Study advisor for Applied Physics C.I. van Emmerik (Carlijn)
    Lecturer & Study advisor - Applied Physics
    E.A. Lodder (Edwin)
    Programme coordinator BSc & MSc Applied Physics
    A.B. Weise (Anita)
    Programme support officer Applied Physics
  • Support staff/Contact
    C.R. van Triest - Koelman (Claudia)
    Supporting staff

The meetings of the Board of Examiners can be found in the  Year Summary of Applied Physics. Requests and other forms for the Board of Examiners can be handed in at the Educational Affairs Office at Citadel H424 or can be mailed to