DROP- IN HOURS DUTCH PRONUNCIATION SUPPORT


Drop-in hours:

Because of the spreading of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), all face-to-face appointments for the drop-in hours are cancelled until 28 April. If you want to practise pronunciation by skype, please contact c.schlief@utwente.nl

Rich vocabulary and knowledge of grammar rules are important for learning a language. Being able to properly pronounce words is essential for speaking in a language. Dutch has a number of sounds that are generally new to non-Dutch speakers. The UT language Centre provides free help by offering pronunciation support. Come see us during our drop-in hours and sit down with one of our teachers on select dates as shown below.

Drop-in hours are always from 12.00-13.00 hrs.

SL rooms are in the University Library, 2nd floor Vrijhof

 

When

Room

Tuesday 10 March 2020

SL 2

Tuesday 17 March 2020

SL 2

Thursday 26 March 2020

SL 1

Thursday 2 April 2020

SL 2

Tuesday 7 April 2020

SL 2

Wednesday 22 April 2020

SL 3

Thursday 30 April 2020

SL 2

Thursday 14 May 2020

SL 2

Monday 18 May 2020

SL 3

Wednesday 27 May 2020

SL 3