professors



Van Deursen, Prof. dr. ing. A.J.A.M. (Alexander)
Chair of the department
Professor of Communication Science

Building: Cubicus, room C215
Telephone: +31 53 489 6102 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: a.j.a.m.vandeursen@utwente.nl
Website: http://www.alexandervandeursen.nl


De Jong, Prof. dr. M.D.T. (Menno)
Full Professor of Communication Science

Present: Mo./Tue./Wed./Thu.
Building: Cubicus, room C 201
Phone:+ 31 53 – 489 6121/+ 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: m.d.t.dejong@utwente.nl


Ebbers, Prof.dr. W.E. (Wolfgang)
Professor

Building: Cubicus kamer C231
Telephone: +31 53 489 4199 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: w.e.ebbers@utwente.nl

secretary



G.F.P. Teppich, Pauline
Secretary

Present: 08.00 – 12.00 and from 13.00 – 17.00 hrs.
Building: Cubicus, room C217
Telephone: +31 53 489 3299
E-mail: pauline.teppich@utwente.nl

Associate professors


Rompay, Dr. T.J.L. (Thomas) van
Associate Professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 208
Telephone: +31 (0)53 – 489 3607 / +31 (0)53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: t.j.l.vanrompay@utwente.nl  


Van Vuuren, Dr. M. (Mark)
Associate Professor

Present: Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C205
Telephone: 053 – 489 6073 / 053 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: h.a.vanvuuren@utwente.nl

Assistant professors


Beldad, Dr. A. (Ardion)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 218
Telephone: +31 53 – 489 2322 / +31 53 – 489 3287 (secretary)
E-mail: a.d.beldad@utwente.nl

Dijkstra, Dr. A. (Anne)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 219
Telephone: +31 53 489 5717 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: A.M.Dijkstra@utwente.nl

Galetzka, Dr. M. (Mirjam)
Assistant professor

Building: Cubicus, room C 206
Telephone: +31 53 489 3329 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail:: m.galetzka@utwente.nl


Gosselt, Dr. J.F. (Jordy)
Assistant professor / Programme Director

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C215
Telephone:+31 53 489 6130 / +31 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: j.f.gosselt@utwente.nl

Van Hoof, Dr. J.J.(Joris)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C203
Telephone: +31 53 – 489 6563 / 0031 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: j.j.vanhoof@utwente.nl

Jacobs, Dr. R.S. (Ruud)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 209
Telephone: +31 (0)53 4891502 / +31 (0)53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: r.s.jacobs@utwente.nl 


Dr. Janssen, S. (Suzanne)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 204
Telephone: +31 (0)6 13 48 97 73 / +31 (0)53 – 489 3299 (secretary)E-mail: s.janssen@utwente.nl 


Karreman, Dr. J. (Joyce)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, C210
Telephone: +31 53 489 3312 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: j.karreman@utwente.nl

Ooijen, Iris van
Assistant professor

Building: Cubicus, room C 223
Telephone: +31 53 – 489 5739 / +31 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: i.vanooijen@utwente.nl  

Dr. Martijn Veltkamp
Assistant professor

Present: Monday
Building: Cubicus room C 212/C214
Telephone: +31 6 1548 8404
e-mail: m.veltkamp@utwente.nl


De Vries, Dr. S.A.  (Sjoerd)
Assistant professor

Building: Cubicus, room C 220
Telephone: + 31 6 47274565 / + 31 (0)53 - 489 3299 (secretary)E-mail: sjoerd.devries@utwente.nl
Websitehttp://www.cfes.nl

teachers



Brunink, K.R. (Rutger) MSc.
Teacher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 212/214
Telephone: +31 53 489 7640 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail:k.r.brunink@utwente.nl


Jansma, S.R. (Sikke) MSc.
Teacher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 212/214
Telephone: +31 53 489 6564 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: s.r.jansma@utwente.nl


Tempelman, Drs. M.H. (Mark)
Coordinator Internships & BA-MA Theses Projects, Teacher

Presence: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 216
Telephone: +31 53 489 6133 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: m.h.tempelman@utwente.nl

Tollenaar, Drs. W.B. (Wendy)
Teacher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed.morning/Thu.
Building: Cubicus, room C 213
Telephone: +31 53 489 2448 / +31 53 489 3287 (secretary)
E-mail: w.b.tollenaar@utwente.nl


Verheggen, M.J.M.F. (Mirjam) MSc.
Teacher

Building: Cubicus, room C 213
Telephone: +31 53 489 2219 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: m.j.m.f.verheggen@utwente.nl

External teachers 

P.A.G.M. Knoers (Peter)
p.g.a.m.knoers@utwente.nl


R.R.J. Voorn (Ronald)
ronald.voorn@utwente.nl

 Researchers

Li, Q. (Qian)
Researcher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C207
Telephone: +31 53 489 5483 / +31 6 8294 7668 / +31 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-Mail: q.li@utwente.nl

photo will follow



Muster, R.F. (Robert) MSc
Researcher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C221
Telephone: +31 53 489 7480 / +31 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: r.marinescu-muster@utwente.nl

photo will follow

Schuijff, drs. M.J. (Mirjam) 
E-mail: m.j.schuijff@utwente.nl

photo will follow

Zhang, S. (Shu), MSc. 
Researcher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 207
Telephone:  +31 53 489 3299 (secretaresse)
e-mail:s.zhang-1@utwente.nl

PhD candidates



Barth, S. (Susanne) MSc
Lecturer and PhD candidate

Availability: Mon./Tue. - Cubicus, room C 212/214
Wed./Thu./Fr. - Zilverling, room Z4039
Telephone: +31 53 489 2997
+31 53 489 3299 (secretary CS)
+31 53 489 3776 (secretary EWI)
E-mail: s.barth@utwente.nl

Boer, de P.S. (Pia) MSc
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C222
Telephone: +31 53 - 489 7950 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: p.s.deboer@utwente.nl

Houwelingen - Snippe, J. (Josca) van 
PhD candidate

Building: Cubicus, room kamer C222
telephone : +31 53 - 489 1741/ +31 53 - 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: j.vanhouwelingen-snippe@utwente.nl

Koehorst, M.M. (Mirjam) MSc
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C221
Telephone: +31 - 53 489 3866/ +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E -mail: m.m.koehorst@utwente.nl

E. van Laar, Ester, MSc
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C229
Telephone: +31 53 489 2292 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: e.vanlaar@student.utwente.nl

Scheerder, A.J. (Anique) MSc.
PhD candidate

Present: :Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C229
Telephone: +31 53 489 5481 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
 E-mail: a.j.scheerder@utwente.nl

Vollenbroek, W. (Wouter), MSc.
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 212/214
Phone: +31 53 489 3952 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: w.vollenbroek@utwente.nl

Zeeuw, Alex van der
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C222
Telephone: +31 53 - 489 7951 / +31 53 - 489 3299 (secretary)
Email: a.vanderzeeuw@utwente.nl

External PhD candidates

Adedapo Aladegbaiye
External PhD candidate

Telephone:+31534898578 / +31 6 8793 6751 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-Mail: a.t.aladegbaiye@utwente.nl  

James Zhijun Gao
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary) / + 86 186 0133 2875
E-mail: z.gao@utwente.nl / gaozhijun@pku.edu.cn 

Melissa Oudshoorn-Fuller
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 53 489 6572 / + 31 6 4610 4555 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-Mail: m.m.oudshoorn@utwente.nl

Marleen Spijkman
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 6 39493200 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
e-mail: m.spijkman@utwente.nl 

Annekor Top
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 6 2061 6391 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
e-mail: a.k.top@utwente.nl 

Vermeij, L.V. (Lotte) MA
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 53 489 6567  / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail:l.v.vermeij@utwente.nl

emeritus professor


Prof. dr. J.A.G.M. van Dijk (Jan)
Emeritus Professor

Telephone: +31 53 489 3286
E-mail: jan.vandijk@utwente.nl

URL website 

Pruyn, Prof.dr. A.T.H. (Ad)
Professor

Telephone: +31 53 489 2769
E-mail: a.t.h.pruyn@utwente.n

Guest employees


Figee, Dr. E.L. (Edward) 

Telephone: + 31 6 51 26 25 72
E-mail: e.l.figee@utwente.nl

Kommers, Dr. P.A.M. (Piet)
Associate Professor

Telephone: 053 – 489 3576