Postal address

University of Twente
Science and Technology
Meander, ME 347
P.O. Box 217
7500 AE Enschede
The Netherlands

Staff




N.E. (Nieck) Benes, Prof.

Professor
Room: Meander, ME 312
Phone: +31 53 489 4288
E-mail: n.e.benes@utwente.nl


Secretary



S. (Susanne) Van Rijn

Secretary
Room: Meander, ME 347
Phone +31 53 4892983
E-mail s.vanrijn@utwente.nl


Supporting staff



F. (Frank) Morssinkhof 

Technician
Room: Meander, ME 350
Phone +31 53 4896172
E-mail f.m.morssinkhof@utwente.nl



C. (Cindy) Huiskes, BSc 

Research assistant
Room: Meander, ME 350
Phone +31 53 4896274
E-mail c.huiskes@utwente.nl


PhD students



M. G. (Mariël) Elshof, MSc

PhD student
Room: Meander, ME 236B
Phone +31 53 489 9162
E-mail: m.g.elshof@utwente.nl



Ö. (Özlem) Demirel, MSc. 

PhD Student
Room: Meander, ME 319
Phone: +31 53 489 5037
E-mail: o.h.demirel@utwente.nl

Özlem woks on thin films of Metal Organic Frameworks.



P. (Patrick) de Wit, MSc

PhD student
Room: Meander, ME 236B
Phone: +31 53 489 2998
E-maill: p.dewit@utwente.nl

The development of inorganic porous hollow fibers for intensified fractionation and filtration. Base cases are non-aqueous Flow Flied Fractionation and oil-water separation in the petro-chemical industry.



E. (Evelien) Maaskant, MSc

PhD student
Room: Meander, ME 236B
Phone: +31 53 489 4595
E-mail: e.maaskant@utwente.nl

Evelien Maaskant is working on hybrid inorganic-organic membranes for organic solvent nanofiltration.



K. (Kristianne) Tempelman, MSc

PhD student
Room: Meander, ME 236B
Phone: +31 53 489 4691
E-mail: k.tempelman@utwente.nl

Kristianne does in-situ/in-operando characterization of a new generation of hybrid SRNF membranes (iPOSS®), to generate design rules for the molecular network dynamics and composition, optimized for application under harsh solvent resistant nanofiltration conditions.


J. (Joanna) Cookney, MSc

PhD student

E-mail: j.cookney@utwente.nl 

Joanna works on the development of thin dense films of Metal Organic Frameworks. Her project is carried out within the European Union funded program "Erasmus Mundus Doctorate in Membrane Engineering". Her primary affiliation is the Institute of Chemical Technology Prague.



D. (Daria) Nikolaeva, MSc

PhD student

E-mail: daria.nikolaeva@kuleuven.be

Daria works on polymer ionic liquid films. Her project is carried out within the European Union funded "Erasmus Mundus Doctorate in Membrane Engineering". Her primary affiliation is the KULeuven. 


Former members

If you think your name should (not) be included on this page, please let us know.

Formerly allied PhD and PD

Former BSc/MSc, from 2016

  • Serena Casanova
  • Frederique van Daalen (Saxion)
  • Cas Keizers
  • Mart Veenhoven
  • Tim Buzink
  • Cas Keizers
  • Suzanne vd Berg