UTFacultiesEEMCSDisciplines & departmentsFormal Methods and ToolsNewsRemco Abraham wins the ENIAC Thesis Award 2020– 2021!

Remco Abraham wins the ENIAC Thesis Award 2020– 2021! for his thesis titled “Symbolic LTL Reactive Synthesis”.

On January 30th, 2022 Remco Abraham has received the ENIAC Thesis Award 2020-2021 for his thesis titled “Symbolic LTL Reactive Synthesis”. A delegation of the ENIAC board visited Remco at home to hand over the big cheque (worth €500,-) and the physical trophy.
The jury consisted of Tim Kemp (winner last year, FMT), Pieter-Tjerk de Boer (DACS) and Luís Ferreira Pires (SCS) . They scored all nominated theses on a number of criteria: 

  • Scientific approach
  • Practical approach (“engineering approach”)
  • Difficulty of research
  • Readability and usability of thesis to specialists and computer scientists in general
  • Benefits of research / development for greater good

read more