See News

Appointment of staff and students in the Faculty Council EEMCS

We are pleased to inform you that our announcement of new candidacy for the Faculty Council (FC) has led to new appointments of staff members and students for the upcoming term. There are eight seats for employees and students each. Seven employees have put forward their candidacy, of which one retracted the candidacy. Six students put forward their candidacy. As the number of candidates is less than the number of seats to be filled all candidates have been elected. The dean, as representative of the faculty board, has formalized the appointment of the FC members after the period for objections had expired.

Elected employees: L. Bagur Marques, S.J.C. Joosten, A. Hartmanns, W. Kern, T.M.J. Meijer, C.P.L. Souren. Elected students: M.J.S. Bonnema, T.M. van Essen, G. Frijters, S.J. Geerts, S. de Jong, C. Steenge.

Due to planned organizational changes, the Faculty Council will call for new candidates in January 2019

The Faculty Council (FC) is a co-determination representative body in which both staff and students are represented. The FC can give solicited or unsolicited advice to the faculty board on all matters of importance for the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science, its personnel and/or students. Based on the Dutch law the FC has the right to give their consent in key issues such as the faculty regulations, policy, and the education and examination regulations. The FC at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science consists six staff members and six student members, who are elected through an annual election (students) or an every other year election (staff). 

The faculty polling committee,

Michel ten Bulte,
Jolanda van Laar,
Dirk de Groot.