Graduate schools

STePS research is affiliated with the University of Twente Graduate School (TGS) and with three Dutch Interuniversity Graduate Schools. All schools offer high quality advanced training for PhD students; the TGS also for highly talented Master students. The Dutch Interuniversitary Graduate Schools are accredited by the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW).

  1. WTMC (The Dutch Graduate School of Science, Technology and Modern Culture)
    The UT and STePS are institutional member and host of WTMC.
  2. NIG (Netherlands Institute of Government)
    The Dutch Research School for Public Administration and Political Science.
  3. Huizinga Institute
    The Research Institute and Graduate School of Cultural History.