MESA+ University of Twente
Inorganic Materials Science Group

Publications 1998

Ph.D. theses


R.M. de Vos



High-selectivity, high-flux silica membranes for gas separation






S. van der Gijp



Preparation of homogeneously-doped barium titanate






B. de Boer



SOFC Anode - Hydrogen oxidation at porous nickel and nickel/yttria-stabilised zirconia cermet electrodes




B.N. Nair, K. Keizer, T. Okubo and S.I. Nakao, “Evolution of pore structure in microporous silica membranes: sol-gel procedures and strageties,” Adv. Mater., 10 [3] 249-52 (1998).



R.M. de Vos and H. Verweij, “High-Selectivity, High-Flux Silica Membranes for Gas Separation,” Science, 279 1710-11 (1998).



K.J. de Vries and G.Y. Meng, “Phase formation and thermal stability of fcc (fluorite) Ce1‑xTbxO2‑d solid solutions,” Mater Res. Bull., 33 [3] 357-67 (1998).



A. Nijmeijer, C. Huiskes, N.G.M. Sibelt, H. Kruidhof and H. Verweij, “Centrifugal casting of tubular membrane supports,” Am. Ceram. Soc. Bull., 77 [4] 95-98 (1998).



A.J.A. Winnubst and M.M.R. Boutz, “Sintering and densification; new techniques: sinter forging,” Key Eng. Mater., 153/154 301-23 (1998).



S. v.d. Gijp, A.J.A. Winnubst and H. Verweij, “An oxalate-peroxide complex used in the preparation of doped barium titanate,” J. Mater. Chem. 8 [5] 1251-54 (1998).



S.R. Jansen, A.J.A. Winnubst, Y.J. He, H. Verweij, P.G.Th. van der Varst and G. de With, “Effects of grain size and ceria addition on ageing behaviour and tribological properties of Y-TZP ceramics,” J. Eur. Ceram. Soc. 18 557-63 (1998).



R.M. de Vos and H. Verweij, “Improved performance of silica membranes for gas separation,” J. Membrane Sci., 143 [1] 37-51 (1998).



S. Flink, B.A. Boukamp, A. van den Berg, F.C.J.M. van Veggel and D.N. Reinhoudt, “Electrochemical detection of electrochemically inactive cations by self-assembled monolayers of crown ethers,” J. Am. Chem. Soc., 120 [19] 4652-57 (1998).



P. Tsiakaras, C. Athanasiou, G. Marnellos, M. Stoukides, J.E. ten Elshof and H.J.M. Bouwmeester, “Methane activation on a La0.6Sr0.4Co0.8Fe0.2O3 perovskite catalytic and electrocatalytic results,” Applied Catal. A: General, 169 249-61 (1998).



W.F.C. Sager, “Controlled formation of nanoparticles from microemulsions,” Current Opinion in Colloid & Interface Sci., 3 276-83 (1998).



A.J. Burggraaf, Z.A.E.P. Vroon, K. Keizer and H. Verweij, “Permeation of single gases in thin zeolite MFI membranes,” J. Membrane Sci., 144 77-86 (1998).



Z.A.E.P. Vroon, K. Keizer, A.J. Burggraaf and H. Verweij, “Preparation and characterization of thin zeolite MFI membranes on porous supports,” J. Membrane Sci., 144 65-76 (1998).



R.H.E. van Doorn, H.J.M. Bouwmeester and A.J. Burggraaf, “Kinetic decomposition of La0..3Sr0.7CoO3-d perovskite membranes during oxygen permeation,” Solid State Ionics, 111 [??] 263-72 (1998).



Jalajakumari Nair, Padmakumar Nair, J.G. van Ommen, J.R.H. Ross and A.J. Burggraaf, “Effect of post-precipitation treatment on the pore-structure stability of sol-gel-derived lanthanum zirconate,” J. Am. Ceram. Soc., 81 [6] 1487-92 (1998).



W.F.C. Sager and E.M. Blokhuis, “Curvature energy for droplet dimerization and aggregation in microemulsions,” Progr.Colloid Polym Sci., 110 258-62 (1998).



R.H.E. van Doorn, H. Kruidhof, A. Nijmeijer, L. Winnubst and A.J. Burggraaf, “Preparation of La0.3Sr0.7CoO3-d perovskite by thermal decomposition of metal-EDTA complexes,” J. Mater. Chem., 8 [9] 2109-12 (1998).



A. Nijmeijer, H. Kruidhof and H. Verweij, “Scheidingsinrichting met keramisch membraan,” Patent Application 1010097, 15 September 1998.



K. Keizer, A.J. Burggraaf, Z.A.E.P. Vroon and H. Verweij, “Two component permeation through thin zeolite MFI membranes,” J. Membrane Sci., 147 159-72 (1998).



P.M. Biesheuvel, A. Nijmeijer and H. Verweij, “Theory of batchwise centrifugal casting,” AIChE J., 44 [8] 1914-22 (1998).



J. Nair, P. Nair, J.G. van Ommen, J.R.H. Ross and A.J. Burggraaf, “Influence of peptization and ethanol washing on the pore structure evolution of sol-gel-derived alumina catalyst supports,” J. Am. Ceram. Soc., 81 [10] 2709-12 (1998).



W.F.C. Sager, “Systematic study on the influence of impurities on the phase behavior of sodium bis(2-ethylhexyl) sulfosuccinate microemulsions,” Langmuir, 14 [22] 6385-95 (1998).



J. Nair, P. Nair, E.B.M. Doesburg, J.G. van Ommen, A.J. Burggraaf and F. Mizukami, “Textural stability as a characterization tool of high temperature catalysts,” Mat. Res. Innovat., 2 72-78 (1998).



A. Nijmeijer, B.J. Bladergroen and H. Verweij, “Low-temperature CVI modification of γ-alumina membranes,” Microporous Mesoporous Mater., 25 179-84 (1998).



A.J.A. Winnubst and M.M.R. Boutz, “Superplastic deep drawing of tetragonal zirconia ceramics at 1160°C,” J. Eur. Ceram. Soc., 18 2101-06 (1998).



H. Verweij, “Nanocrystalline and nanoporous ceramics,” Adv. Mater., 10 [17] 1483-86 (1998).



N. Maene, B. N. Nair, P. D’Hooghe, S.I. Nakao and K. Keizer, “Silica-Polymers for processing gas separation membranes: high temperature growth of fractal structure,” J. Sol-Gel Sci. Tech., 12 [2] 117-34 (1998).



J. Nair, P. Nair, E.B.M. Doesburg, J.G. van Ommen, J.R.H. Ross, A.J. Burggraaf and F. Mizukami, “Preparation and characterization of lanthanum zirconate,” J. Mater. Sci., 33 4517-23 (1998).



R. Sonntag, S. Neov, V. Kozhukharov, D. Neov and J.E. ten Elshof, “Crystal and magnetic structure of substituted lanthanum cobaltites,” Physica B., 241-243 393-96 (1998).



J.E. ten Elshof, “Dichte La1-xSrxFeO3-d membranen voor zuurstofscheiding uit lucht,” Klei Glas Keramiek, 19 [5] 22-26 (1998).



S. Vercauteren, K. Keizer, E.F. Vansant, J. Luyten and R. Leysen, “Porous ceramic membranes: preparation, transport properties and applications,” J. Porous Mater., 5 241-58 (1998).