Successful AFPM2011 Seminar

The seminar Advanced Functional Polymers for Medicine 2011 was held on June 15-17, 2011 on the campus of the University of Twente in Enschede, The Netherlands.

The highly qualified lectures and poster presentations, and the interactive participation of all 90 participants have made this symposium to a great success. The organizers thank them all for their contributions and also our sponsors: KNAW, Mira, Polyvation, and DSM who helped to make this symposium possible with their generous financial support.

The jury for the poster prizes had a very hard task to select the best poster award winners (see photo):

1st Prize: Maartje Bastings, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

2nd Tobias Schneider, Charité Universitätsmedizin, Berlin, Germany


We are already looking forward to meet again at the AFPM2012 seminar that will be held in Italy and organized by Prof.Dr. Luigi Ambrosio.

Organizing committee AFPM2011

University of Twente, The Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Dirk W. Grijpma

Mrs. Karin Hendriks

Mrs. Hetty ten Hoopen

Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht Teltow, Germany

Prof. Dr. Andreas Lendlein

Dr. Benjamin Pierce

Dr. Stefan Kamlage

Mrs. Sabine Benner

AFPM2011 Participants

AFPM2011 Participants

AFPM2011 Best Poster Award Winners

The best poster award winners AFPM2011

Maartje Bastings and Tobias Schneider