European Studies - list of thesis supervisors WWU and UT

Double Diploma Program Twente – Münster

– List of Supervisors –

Name

First name

Title/Pos.

Inst.

Teaching/Research areas

Email

Phone

Aarts

Kees

Prof. Dr.

UT

Electoral studies, Research methods

c.w.a.m.aarts@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3251

Albert de la Bruhèze

Adri

Dr.

UT

History of Europe, science and technology

a.a.albertdelabruheze@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3341

Althoff

Martin

 

WWU (BA)

Policy analysis, Statistics and methods, Election research

martin.althoff@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83-29330

Arentsen

Maarten

Dr.

UT

Environmental policy

m.j.arentsen@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 5772

de Boer

Harry

Dr.

UT

Higher education policy

h.f.deboer@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3226

Boesenberg

Lars

 

WWU (BA)

Service Learning, Civil society, Political history

Lars.boesenberg@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 24835

Boogers

Marcel

Prof. Dr,

UT

Regional governance, Local politics, Intergovernmental relations, Political leadership, Institutional innovations

m.j.g.j.a.boogers@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4825

van den Boom

Dirk

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Migration and development studies, Party politics

dirk@v-d-boom.de

++49 681 6853887

van der Burg

Tsjalle

Dr.

UT

Corporate governance, Sports economics

t.vanderburg@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 5463

Dehling

Jochen

 

WWU (BA)

Policy analysis, European welfare, Party politics, Economic theories

Jochen.dehling@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25356

Denters

Bas

Prof. Dr.

UT

Urban policy and politics, Local democracy, Regional governance, Local politics, Dutch local government

s.a.h.denters@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3198

Donnelly

Shawn

Dr.

UT

International and comparative political economy, Financial Market regulation

s.donnelly@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3259

Engelkamp

Stephan

 

WWU (BA)

Norms in postcolonial states, religion and global governance, IR theory

Stephan.engelkamp@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25355

Feske

Susanne

Prof. Dr.

WWU

South East Asia, IR theory

sfeske@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25313

Frantz

Christiane

Prof. Dr.

WWU

NGOs, Transition research, European Institutions, Political leadership

frantzc@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 24375

Freise

Matthias

Dr.

WWU

European integration and governance, Civil society and democratic theories, Interest representation

freisem@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29950

Frevel

Bernhard

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Security studies, Police research

Bernhard.frevel@fhoev.nrw.de

++49 (0) 251 2859214

Friedrich

Stefanie

 

WWU (BA)

Gender studies, Democracy, Conflict studies, South East Europe

Stefanie.friedrich@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25322

Fuchs

Doris

Prof. PhD.

WWU

International relations, Development studies, Global governance

ibep@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25327

Gareis

Sven Bernhard

Prof. Dr.

WWU

German foreign and security policy, United Nations, China

svengareis@web.de

++49 (0) 177 3413674

Gemenis

Kostas

Dr.

UT

Political parties and policy positions, environmental politics, methodology

k.gemenis@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3256

Gerlach

Irene

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Family policy, Educational policy, Policy analysis, German political system

gerlaci@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 28443

van Gerven

Minna

Dr.

UT

Social policy and governance, Welfare state analysis

minna.vangerven@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3222

Glaab

Katharina

 

WWU (BA)

Norms in international relations, Global governance, Theories of power, China and India, Agro- biotechnology

Katharina.glaab@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25341

Goldstein

Björn

 

WWU (BA)

IR theory, Political psychology, China, Taiwan, India, Western Balkan Region

feskehilfskraft@yahoo.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25396

Groenendijk

Nico

Prof. Dr.

UT

European economic governance

n.s.groenendijk@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4106

Hallmann

Thorsten

Dr.

WWU

Civil society, Multilevel governance

Thorsten.hallmann@uni-muenster.de

 

Halm

Dirk

PD Dr.

WWU

Migration policy, Islam, Integration policy

halm@zfti.de

++49 (0) 201 3198 302

Hamenstädt

Ulrich

Dr.

WWU

International political economy, State theory and globalization, Experiments

Ulrich.hamenstaedt@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 201 3198 302

Heldeweg

Michiel

Prof. Dr.

UT

European environmental law, Legal aspects of public governance

m.a.heldeweg@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3241

Hempel

Martina

 

WWU (BA)

Development studies

martina.hempel@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83-22473

Hernandez

Ivo

Dr.

WWU

Democracy and civil society, Politics of Latin America, Energy- and security policy

ivo.hernandez@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251-83-34396

Heuer

Wolfgang

 

WWU (BA)

Local politics, Local administration, Regional cooperation, Finance

Wolfgang.heuer@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 22333

Hoesch

Kirsten

Dr.

WWU

Health policy, Migration, Comparative politics

Kirsten.hoesch@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 24387

Hospers

Gert-Jan

Prof.Dr.

UT

Regional economic policy, Economic development, Innovation

g.j.hospers@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4554

Hunger

Uwe

PD Dr.

WWU

Migration policy, Development studies, Educational policy, Internet

hunger@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29408

Jansen

Giedo

Dr.

UT

Political sociology, Electoral research, Social stratification research

g.jansen-1@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3364

Jongbloed

Ben

Dr.

UT

Education and development, Resource allocation issues in higher education

b.w.a.jongbloed@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3212

Junjan

Veronica

Dr.

UT

European social policies, Public administration reform in Eastern Europe

v.junjan@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 2616

van der Kaap

Harry

Dr.

UT

Political representation, Research methods, Statistics

h.g.vanderkaap@utwente.nl

++ 31 53 489 3939

Kersting

Norbert

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Comparative politics, Regional and local politics, Democracy, Methods

norbert.kersting@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25399

van der Kolk

Henk

Dr.

UT

Research methods, Electoral systems, Local politics, Political participation

h.vanderkolk@utwente.nl

++ 31 53 489 3281

Kuhlmann

Johanna

 

WWU (BA)

Policy Analysis, Welfare State, Bounded Rationality, Interest Representation

johanna.kuhlmann@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83-25387

Marin

Luisa

Dr.

UT

European Union law and European Criminal Law

l.marin@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3193

Meershoek

Guus

Dr.

UT

Safety studies, Police studies

a.j.j.meershoek@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4057

Meyer

Hendrik

 

WWU (BA)

Social policy, European welfare, Governance, Integration research

hendrikm@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 23508

van der Molen

Ina

Dr.

UT

Sustainable development, International negotiations

p.vandermolen@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3542

Morissens

Ann

Dr.

UT

Migration, its policies and outcomes in a comparative approach

a.morissens@utwente.nl

++ 31 53 489 3258

Obuch

Katharina

 

WWU (BA)

Civil society, Democracy and transformation, Central America

k.obuch@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29332

Ordonez-Matamoros

Gonzalo

Dr.

UT

Policy processes in the EU, Science, technology and innovation policy

h.g.ordonezmatamoros@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3348

Ossewaarde

Ringo

Dr.

UT

Global social problems, Social movements, European identities

m.r.r.ossewaarde@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3215

Pfundheller

Kai

 

WWU (BA)

European Integration in local perspective, City Partnerships

k_pfun01@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83-25105

Pinz

Thomas

 

WWU (BA)

Political participation, Communication studies

thomaspinz@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29940

Ren

Liqin

Dr.

UT

Organization and management of Asian companies

l.ren@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4128

Roberts

Lissa

Prof. Dr.

UT

Entrepreneurialism and innovation in a historical context

l.l.roberts@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4674

Rosema

Martin

Dr.

UT

Democracy and legitimacy in Europe, Voting behaviour, Political psychology

m.rosema@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3897

Saharso

Sawitri

Prof. Dr.

UT

Immigrant integration policy, Gender, Multiculturalism

s.saharso@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3268

Sarter

Eva Katharina

 

WWU (BA)

Comparative welfare research, Labour policy, Gender studies, Social policy

Ek.sarter@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25354

Schneider

Sebastian

 

WWU (BA)

Party politics, Local/communal finance

sebastian.schneider@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83-29940

Schubert

Klaus

Prof. Dr.

WWU

German politics, Policy analysis, Welfare state

klaus.schubert@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25389

Spohn

Ulrike

 

WWU (BA)

Politics and religion, Secularism, Political theory and philosophy

Ulrike.spohn@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 24355

Stegmaier

Peter

Dr.

UT

Sociologies of science, governance, innovation and citizenship

p.stegmaier@utwente.nl

++31 (0) 53 489 3775

Terrier

Jean

Dr.

WWU

Political theory, Social theory

Jterr_01@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25382

Treib

Oliver

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Comparative policy research, Methods of social science, EU politics, Party politics

Oliver.treib@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25318

Vossensteyn

Hans

Prof. Dr.

UT

Higher education policy

j.j..vossensteyn@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3809

Warntjen

Andreas

Dr.

UT

European and international politics, EU legislative decision-making

a.k.warntjen@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 1181

Weiberg-Salzmann

Mirjam

Dr.

WWU

Comparative politics, Peace- and conflict studies, Bio-politics, USA, UK, South and South-East Asia

Mirjam.weiberg-salzmann@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25540

Wenner

Fabian

 

WWU (BA)

Norms, Ethics of medicine and biology, Religion and politics

f_wenn01@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 23524

Wessel

Ramses

Prof. Dr.

UT

European and international legal order

r.a.wessel@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 2614

Wilde

Gabriele

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Gender studies, Political theory, EU

Gabriele.wilde@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29946

Willems

Ulrich

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Religion and politics, Lobbying, Democracy

Ulrich.willems@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25320

Zimmer

Annette

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Political sociology, Civil society, Non-profit organizations

zimmean@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25325

28-05-2014

Note: WWU-supervisors marked with (BA) only supervise Bachelor-students.