Board of Examiners (MSc NT)

(in Dutch: Examencommissie, ExCie)

The board of examiners consists of staff members, including at least two professors, and is appointed by the Dean. The board has substantive authority for all matters concerning examination and holds responsibility for a proper course of affairs during examinations, lays down the relevant regulations, and may provide guidelines and instructions to the examiners. The board’s tasks include arranging for the admission of students, the assessments of proposals for a flexible programme, the evaluation of request for exemption from certain units of study (examinations, practical, etc.), and assuring the overall quality of the study programme. The programme coordinator acts as official secretary and the programme director and study adviser act as advisers.

For the MSc Nanotechnology the Board of Examiners consists of the following members:

Prof. Wilfred van der Wiel


Dr. Mireille Claessens


Dr. Annemarie Huijser


Dr. Peter Schön


Dr. Sonia Garcia- Blanco


Dr. ir. Cornelise Vreman- de Olde

External member 

Dr. Ben Betlem

Programme director

Ing. Rik Akse 

Study Adviser