This message only applies to students. At the moment it is still possible to unenroll from Blackboard courses of academic year 2013-14 and earlier. After November 9 this will no longer be possible, so if you no longer need access to these old course be sure to unenroll before November 10.
Please note: if you don't want to unenroll but also don’t want to have the course permanently visible in My Courses you can (temporarily) hide the course. Click the 'Settings' button in the title bar of 'My Courses' and make sure that you deselect all the boxes of the course that you wish to hide.
If you want access again at a later stage, select the course again via the Settings button.