Data restore

RESTORING INDIVIDUAL DATA

Sometimes you accidentally overwrite or remove files. To restore these kind of actions you can restore this data yourself using Previous Versions (PV).

For example when you accidentally overwrite or remove a file:

·

Right click the directory where the file was saved.

·

Click Restore previous versions.

·

Select the date when the right file was available.

·

Click Open.

·

Copy the file to the desired location.

restore data

BACKUP/RESTORE

Data is saved for one month on redundant hard disks. This back up will only be used for casualties like server failure or broken hard disks. It will not be used for restoring individual files.