For Students, Staff, Third Parties
The password for the ICT account will expire once a year for security reasons. This means that you must update the password. This is only possible via the self service portal. An email is sent several times in advance with a reminder about the expiry of the password.
The ICT account password must be changed via the self service portal.
The password for staff must be changed via the LISA Self Service Portal. This same password can therefore be used for all standard UT services.
Click here for the summary of where the password is changed or where a new password must be entered and which account is required for this.
The password for a UT workplace cannot be changed via ('Ctrl-Alt-Del') or via Outlook Web Access ('xs.utwente.nl').
If you do not remember your password, you can change them yourself through https://utpm.utwente.nl. However this is only possible if you have registered a private e-mail address before you forget it, an e-mail will be sent to your private e-mail address. You can check this and or modify this if required through https://webapps.utwente.nl/adreswijziging.
If you do not remember your password, you can change them yourself through https://utpm.utwente.nl. An e-mail will be sent to your private e-mail address. This private e-mail address is registered in Studielink.
Third parties and guests (externals)
People who are not a member of staff or student (third parties or guests) sometimes need access to UT ICT services.
You require the ICT account to log into the domain computer, email, eduroam and VPN access and various UT web applications.
After a password change, always log out and back in again. The changed password must also be re-entered and stored on all other devices such as mobile phone, iPad, etc.
IMPORTANT for domain notebooks:
When using a domain notebook (the domain 'AD' or 'ad.utwente.nl' appears on the login screen) you must be at the UT and the notebook must be connected to the UT network with a network cable (optionally via a docking station) when changing the password.
In this way, your new password is synchronized with both the central ICT facilities and locally with your notebook. After changing the password, you can log into your notebook with the new password, also when the notebook is subsequently used with a wireless connection and/or you work outside the UT.
If you are not connected to the UT network when you change a password, your local password on the notebook is not changed. You can then still log on to the notebook with your old password, but central ICT facilities such as email/Outlook, etc. only work with the new password. When the notebook is connected to the UT network with a network cable at the UT, the new password will also be synchronized with the notebook.