People

The research group Semiconductor Components is part of the faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science. We are located in the Carré building.

Chair

Prof.dr. J. Schmitz (Jurriaan)
j.schmitz@utwente.nl
Professor
Room: CR2.637
Phone: +31 53 489 5767

Secretary

R. Assink (Remke)
r.assink@utwente.nl
Secretary
Room: CR2.639
Phone: +31 53 489 3879

Scientific staff

Prof.dr. D.J. Gravesteijn (Dirk)
d.j.gravesteijn@utwente.nl
Professor Emerging Semiconductor Technologies
Room: CR2.005
Phone: +31 53 489 2279

Dr.ir. R.J.E. Hueting (Ray)
r.j.e.hueting@utwente.nl
Associate professor
Room: CR2.613
Phone: +31 53 489 2754

Dr. A.Y. Kovalgin (Alexey)
a.y.kovalgin@utwente.nl

Associate professor
Room: CR2.609
Phone: +31 53 489 2841

Dr.ir. C. Salm (Cora)
c.salm@utwente.nl
Assistant professor
Room: CR2.611
Phone: +31 53 489 2648

Prof.dr.ir. R.A.M. Wolters (Rob)

r.a.m.wolters@utwente.nl

Professor IC-Technology
Room: CR2.005
Phone: +31 53 489 2353

Guest Researcher

Prof.dr. L.K. Nanver (Lis)

l.k.nanver@utwente.nl

Professor IC-Technology
Room: CR2.005
Phone: +31 53 489 3879 (secretary)

Technical staff

A.A.I. Aarnink (Tom)
a.a.i.aarnink@utwente.nl
Technical staff
Room: CR2.615
Phone: +31 53 489 5912

S.M. Smits (Sander)
s.m.smits@utwente.nl
Technical staff
Room: CR2.615
Phone: +31 53 489 5929

PhD students (AiO’s)

R.O. Apaydin (Oguzhan)
mailto:r.o.apaydin@utwente.nl

PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 6575

S. Banerjee (Sourish)
mailto:s.banerjee@utwente.nl

PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 2645

S.Dutta (Satadal)
s.dutta@utwente.nl
PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 2312

G. Gupta (Gaurav)

g.gupta@utwente.nl

PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 3287

M. Hajlasz (Marcin)
m.hajlasz@utwente.nl
PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 3879

X. Liu (Xingyu)

x.liu-1@utwente.nl

PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 3937

A.J. Onnink (Arnoud)
a.j.onnink@utwente.nl
PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 6437

J. Wang (Jiahui)
j.wang-1@utwente.nl
PhD student

F. Wiggers (Frank)

f.b.wiggers@utwente.nl

PhD student
Room: CR1.540
Phone: +31 53 489 8004

M. Yang (Mengdi)
m.yang@utwente.nl

PhD student
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 5215

Postdoctoral researchers

D. Atac (Derya)

d.atac@utwente.nl

Postdoc
Room: CR1.433
Phone: +31 53 489 5675

S.N. van Nieuwkasteele-Bystrova (Svetlana)
s.n.bystrova@utwente.nl

Postdoc
Room: CR2.732
Phone: +31 53 489 4550

Graduated PHD Students

Former group members, guests and students