Election 2008

Schedule-elections 2008



Uw kenmerk


Telefoon

053 - 489 2027

Ons kenmerk

UR 08-011

Fax


Datum

15 January 2008

e-mail

j.ribberink-vanmiddelkoop@utwente.nl

Betreft: schedule election students University Council 2008-2009




Tuesday 15 January


9.00 hr

Meeting Central Polling Committee to determine reference date (art. 6.1 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee

Thursday 6 March

Reference date to determine the electoral register

(art. 6.1 Kiesreglement UR)

Tuesday 11 March


9.00 hr

Determine electoral register, Registry University Council, Spiegel 500 (art. 9.1 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee

Tuesday 11 March t/m Monday 17 March

Electoral register present for inspection at registry UC, Spiegel 500. Opportunity to submit requests for improvement of the electoral register (art. 10 en 11 Kiesreglement UR)

Tuesday 18 March



9.00 hr

Decision Polling Committee on request to improve electoral register (art. 12 Kiesreglement UR) Decision present for inspection at Registry UC (Spiegel 500)

Session Central Polling Committee (if necessary)

Tuesday 18 until Wednesday 26 March

Lodge objection to decision Polling Committee at Executive Board (art. 8.4 Kiesreglement UR)

Monday 31 March

Decision Executive Board


Wednesday 2 April

Nomination Day (art. 13 Kiesreglement UR), Room 500/504 Spiegel till 17.00 hr

Thursday 3 April



9.00 hr

Investigation nominee-lists by Polling committee (art. 18 Kiesreglement UR). Inform people involved in writing omissions (art. 19 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee

Thursday 10 April

Correction omissions nominee-lists (art. 19.2 Kiesreglement UR)

Tuesday 15 April



09.00 hr

Decision Polling Committee on validity nominee-lists (art. 20.1 Kiesreglement UR). Decision present for inspection at registry UC (Spiegel 500)

Session Central Polling Committee (if necessary)

Tuesday 15 until Tuesday 22 April

Lodge objection to decision Polling Committee at Executive Board

Tuesday 6 May at the latest


Submitting information by electoral associations in aid of application (VUUR)

Tuesday 6 May

Decision Executive Board

Tuesday 6 May



9.00 hr

Determination complete lists by the Polling Committe and publication thereof in UT-Nieuws and on website. (art. 23.1 en 23.3 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee

Monday 13 May

Sending letter with information of elections; by Central Polling Committee

Monday 26 May

Sending e-mail with information of elections; by Central Polling Committee

Monday 26 until Friday 30 May 12.00 hrs

Election period


Friday 30 May 17.00 hrs in the Spiegel

Publication electoral result (art. 31 Kiesreglement UR). Decision and official report present for inspection at Registry UC (Spiegel 500)

Session Central Polling Committee

Monday 2 until Friday 6 June

Lodge objection to decision Polling Committee at Executive Board


Monday 9 June

Decision Executive Board





Meetings of the Central Polling Committee are public.