See Organisation & Contact

Programme Committee

The programme committee for Mechanical Engineering and Sustainable Energy Technology is an advisory committee for the programme director and must be heard on all educational matters. This includes, amongst others, the programmes, study workload, schedules, complaints and course evaluations. In order to guard the quality of education, the committee concerns itself with the vision on education, the forms of educations, the common thread in the programme and feasibility of the programme.



Dr. Ir. M.B. de Rooij


Ir. E.E.G. Hekman

Dr. M. Shahi

Ir. M.E. Toxopeus E.T.A. van der Weide

Mrs. A.H. Vuuregge (VU-UT)

Student members

B.R. van Eijk (Bram)
F. Krekt (Feitse)

M.H. Riaz (Hamza)
H. Steenstra (Harold)

I.T. van der Veen (Ilse)

J.J. van Asselt (Jasper)

S.K. Wilcox (Sarah) (VU-UT)

Permanent guests

Officer Educational Affairs W.S.G. Isaac Newton

Drs. E.M. Gommer (programme director ME) J.B.W. Kok (programme director SET)

Dr. G.G.M. Stoffels (programme coordinator Bachelor ME)

Drs. A.H.Heutink (programme coordinator Master ME)  

K.G.M. Braakhuis LLM (programme coordinator Master SET) 

Dr. ir. P.C. Roos (programme coordinator VU-UT)       


S.H.J. Steinmeijer (BOZ):

Meeting Schedule


September 11, 2019

October 16, 2019

December 4, 2019

January 15, 2020

February 26, 2020

April 1, 2020

May 13, 2020

June 10, 2020

June 17, 2020

Minutes of the meetings can be found here (available only for UT staff).
If you are interested in the evaluation reports, please visit the Quality Assurance Committee website.