UTServicesSBDGrants & Project Management

Grants Office & Project Management Office

The University of Twente supports Researchers in funding acquisition and management

In light of the entire chain of the funding acquisition process, the Grants Office and Project Management Office at SBD provide grant development support, as well as project management services, respectively. 

More information on these Strategic Business Development services can be found on the UT Service Portal.


SBD-Grants Office Support Hub

To facilitate sharing of information and the possibility for exchanges with the interested community, the SBD-Grants Office created the "SBD-Grants Office Support Hub" in MS Teams. UT researchers can join this Team by sending a short e-mail to grants-office@utwente.nl stating "join Support Hub".


General Contact Grants Office

GrantS & Project management Teams 

Telma Esteves
Team Lead Grants Office
Maria Luisa Carosso
Grants Advisor, contact person for EEMCS Faculty and DSI Institute
Anke Marit Albers
Grants Advisor, contact person for TNW Faculty and MESA+ Institute
Catalin Popa
Grants Advisor, contact person for BMS and ITC Faculties
+31 53 489 1263
 c.n.popa@utwente.nl
Arend Zomer
Grants Advisor
+31 53 489 2126
 a.h.zomer@utwente.nl
Noortje van der Knaap
Grants Advisor, contact person for EEMCS Faculty
Maarten Emmerich
Grants Advisor, contact person for ET Faculty
Andrea Guarise
Grants Advisor, contact person for DesignLab and NovelT
+31 53 489 5373
 a.guarise@utwente.nl
Jorien van Loon
Team Lead Project Management Office
+31 53 489 3748
 j.vanloon@utwente.nl
Maren Bödding
Project Manager
Bridgette Connell
Project Manager
Marco Raaben
Project Manager
+31 53 489 6835
 m.raaben@utwente.nl
Gabi Maris
Project Manager
+31 53 489 9832
 g.a.maris@utwente.nl

Latest GRANTS News