BMS - Opleiding PSTS (EN)

Professor Nelly Oudshoorn, Department of Science, Technology and Policy Studies at the University of Twente, is the new recipient of the Foundation for the Sociology of Health & Illness Book of the Year Prize 2012. She received the award for her book Telecare Technologies and the Transformation of Healthcare (Palgrave 2011).

The award is given each year by the Medical Sociology group of the British Sociological Association for the book that makes “the most significant contribution to the sub-discipline of medical sociology/sociology of health and illness”.