NIGArchivesAnnual Workconference 2014Nominees for the NIG Supervisor of the Year award 2014

Nominees for the NIG Supervisor of the Year award 2014

Four weeks ago we, the NIG PhD Council, invited PhD-students to nominate their supervisor(s) for the NIG Supervisor of the Year Award. We are pleased to present the five nominations that resulted from this call:

Prof. dr. Barbara Vis & Gijs Schumacher. Barbara Vis is professor in Political Decision-Making at VU University Amsterdam. Gijs Schumacher is assistant professor of Political Science at the University of Southern Denmark and is affiliated to the High Risk Politics project at VU University Amsterdam.

Prof dr. Ben Crum. Ben Crum is professor of Political Theory at VU University Amsterdam. His research focuses on how fundamental political principles and concepts are affected by the process of European integration and internationalization of politics in general.

Prof. dr. Kees Aarts. Kees Aarts is professor of Political Science at Twente University. His research focuses on democracy, elections and electoral behavior, in the Netherlands as well as in comparative perspective.

Prof. dr. Michiel de Vries. Michiel de Vries is professor of Public Administration at Radboud University Nijmegen. His main interests lie in comparative Public Administration, policy processes in municipalities and provinces and values in the public sector. In addition he is affiliated to the University of Aruba and Masaryk University in Brno (Czech Republic).

Dr. Trui Steen. Trui Steen is associate professor at Leiden University and KU Leuven, and is nominated by PhD students of Leiden University. She specializes in civil service systems, co-production of public services and public service motivation.

We would like to congratulate all six supervisors on their nomination for the Supervisor of the Year Award. The award will be presented at the NIG annual conference on November 27th where we will give a toast to all nominees at 18:00u.