See Organisation

Organisation

NIG is an organisation established by 9 Dutch universities: Erasmus University Rotterdam, University of Leiden, University of Twente, University of Utrecht, VU University Amsterdam, Radboud University of Nijmegen, Technical University of Delft, University of Tilburg, University of Maastricht. NIG represents the researchers and departments in the field of public administration and political science of these universities.
Currently University of Antwerp, Ghent University, University of Amsterdam participate in NIG activities .

The Board of NIG consists of representatives of the member universities and an independent chairman. The board is in charge of the overall strategy and decisions regarding NIG’s future. Also, they determine the annual budget and annual reports.

In the Advisory Council all participating universities are represented as well as the PhD Council. This council provides advice to the directors on almost all activities of NIG, such as the Annual Work Conference, the establishment of new Research Colloquia,  changes in NIG’s strategy and the training program for PhD students. 

The PhD Council consists of PhD's from all participating universities. It meets about two times a year to discuss issues of importance to the PhD students within NIG.

The NIG Office is located at the University of Twente. The management team of the NIG consists of:

NIG has been reaccredited by ECOS/KNAW (Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences).

Please note that NIG does NOT employ researchers and does not carry out research on its own.

NIG facilities are for MEMBERS ONLY.

NIG Board

Dr. Gerard Schouw, chair
Email: nig@utwente.nl

Prof.dr. Tannelie Blom, Maastricht University
Email: blom@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Prof.dr. Frits van der Meer, Leiden University 
Email: f.m.van.der.meer@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. Ariana Need, University of Twente
Email: a.need@utwente.nl

Prof.dr. Barbara Vis, Utrecht University
Email: b.vis@uu.nl

NIG Advisory Council

Dr. Wijnand Veeneman, Delft University of Technology, Chair
Email: w.w.veeneman@tudelft.nl

Dr. Duco Bannink, VU University Amsterdam
Email: d.b.d.bannink@vu.nl

Dr. Wouter van Dooren, University of Antwerp 
Email: Wouter.VanDooren@ua.ac.be

Dr. Wesley Kaufmann, Tilburg University
Email: w.kaufmann@uvt.nl

Dr. Ingmar van Meerkerk, Erasmus University Rotterdam
Email: vanmeerkerk@essb.eur.nl

Dr. Rik de Ruiter, Leiden University
Email: r.de.ruiter@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. Thomas Schillemans, Utrecht University
Email: t.schillemans@uu.nl

Prof.dr. Esther Versluis, Maastricht University
Email: e.versluis@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Prof.dr. Anna van der Vleuten, Radboud University
Email: a.vandervleuten@fm.ru.nl

Lars Dorren, University of Antwerp, chair PhD Council
Email: phdcouncil-nig@utwente.nl ;  lars.dorren@uantwerp.be  

NIG PhD Council

Lars Dorren, University of Antwerp, chair
Email: phdcouncil-nig@utwente.nl ;  Lars.Dorren@uantwerpen.be

Bernard Bernards, Leiden University
Email: b.j.t.h.bernards@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

Afke Groen, Maastricht University
Email: afke.groen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Lianne Visser, Radboud University Nijmegen
Email: lianne.visser@fm.ru.nl

Wieke Blijleven, Tilburg University
Email: W. Blijleven@uvt.nl

Alexander Hoppe, Utrecht University
Email: a.hoppe@uu.nl

Rick Joossen, Erasmus University Rotterdam
Email: joosen@essb.eur.nl

Beau Warbroek, University of Twente
Email: w.d.b.warbroek@utwente.nl