Tasks Ambassadors’ Network

The Ambassadors’ Network is a committee set up by the Executive Board charged with advising the Executive Board on measures for promoting women to more senior positions. The network has given advice on the following subjects:

  • Applications for the UT Incentive Fund;
  • Importance of a workshop on gender awareness for UMT and managerial staff;
  • Arranging Tenure Track positions especially for women;
  • Importance of gender-neutral recruitment and selection.

A second task of the network is monitoring the implementation of the policy. For this, the committee visits the faculties twice a year to discuss the issue with the deans and HR-managers. The name network is by analogy with the national ambassadors’ networks that consist of prominent figures from trade and industry who wish to stimulate the promotion of women to top jobs within their company.

As of July 1, 2017 the Ambassadors' Network the members are (representing faculties, support staff and the Female Faculty Network Twente): 

EWI: Prof.dr. Huisman (Marieke) – chair

BMS: Prof.dr. McKenney (Susan) and Prof.dr. Millar (Carla) 

ET: Venner (Kees)

TNW: Zandvliet (Harold)

ITC: Prof.dr. Georgiadou (Yola)

OBP: drs. Wichman (Susanne)

FFNT: werving gestart.

Secretary: drs. M. de Boer (Michelle).

The members of the network will introduce themselves on this web page soon.