The Programme Committee is an advising committee constituted with an equal number of students and staff, chaired by a lecturer. The committee advises the programme director about all educational affairs. The relevance is in the practical experience that is brought into consideration. The programme director takes advises seriously and will always clarify her decision making. An important issue is the quality assurance of the programme and the modules/courses in many ways.

Faculty regulations  

Faculty regulations BMS, reference: BMS 16.32. Adopted by the dean, with the consent of the Faculty Council and with the approval of the Executive Board, on 23-11-2016. Information regarding the programme committee see articles 16 and 17 of the faculty regulations (dutch).

Documentation and training

We collected and published some documents and articles that can be very useful for the members of the Programme Committee. If you are interested, please click here.  

Dr. M.J. Arentsen (chair) 
Dr. M.L. Franco Garcia 
Dr. K.R.D. Lulofs

Kalliopi Georgia Chaniotaki
David Heckenberg
Hari Prasad Murugan

Michiel Heldeweg (programme director)
Hilde van Meerendonk-Obinna (programme coordinator)
Rinske Koster (programme coordinator)

Secretary and contact

meeting schedule

26 September 2019
5 December 2019
23 January 2020
12 March 2020
16 June 2020


Curriculum 2019-2020


Information for student members  

As a student member you are entitled to a fee for participation in the OLC meetings. For instructions click here.  

Chat offline (info)
To use this this functionality you first need to:
Accept cookies