HomeCoursesProfessional Effectiveness

Professional Effectiveness

RESULT

You will have:

CONTENT

Block I: Personal leadership

Working process: Brief theoretical introductions, alternated with many practical exercises.

Block II: Effective Communication

Working process: Exercises and discussions in small groups.

Block III:  Presenting and profiling

Working process: Presenting is doing. Therefore participants will hold a short presentation about their research. Each participant receives extensive personal feedback and instructions on how the presentation can be improved; both from the trainer and the other participants.

You will practice with:

  • Programme is for

    PD-Eng and PhD-candidates

  • ECTS

    2 ECTS

  • Date

    2022:

    Block I: Tuesday 25 October (U-Parkhotel) and Wednesday 26 October (Online)
    09.30-17.00

    Block II: Tuesday 8 November (09.30-17.00) and Wednesday 9 November (09.30-13.00) Both days U-Parkhotel

    Block III: Wednesday 30 November (2 sub-groups: one from 09.30-12.30 and the other from 13.30-17.00) Division into groups is in consultation, Online and Thursday 1 December (13.00-17.00) U-Parkhotel


    2023:

    Block I: Monday 30 January (U-Parkhotel) and Tuesday 31 January (Online)
    09.30-17.00

    Block II: Monday 13 February (09.30-17.00) and Tuesday 14 February (09.30-13.00) Both days U-Parkhotel

    Block III: Thursday 9 March (2 sub-groups: one from 09.30-12.30 and the other from 13.30-17.00) Division into groups is in consultation, Online and Friday 10 March (13.00-17.00) U-Parkhotel  

  • Time

    3 whole days and 3 half days

  • Location

    U-Parkhotel and online

  • Course fee

    This course if free of charge. However, you do need permission from your head of department. 

  • Maximum participants

    12 participants

  • Trainers

    Drs. Marieke Hohnen and Drs. Maarten Bordewijk

  • Course materials

    Will be provided during the training. 

S.P. Boekholt (Sofia)
Course coordinator
Sign up for:
Professional Effectiveness
October 2022
January 2023
Employee of the University of Twente?

Your details

Sorry, there are at this time no options for registration available