Candidates apply by handing in a project proposal and CV, together with a letter of recommendation of at least one programme director, as well as a letter of agreement by his or her department chair, supervisor or director.

The deadline for applications is June 1st. Candidates must use the application form on to apply.

A jury will review all proposals and choose a winner. The jury consists of former participants of the Educational Leadership Programme (ELP), and a student from the Student Union (SU). For this special first occasion, prof.dr.Ed Brinksma himself will also be on the jury.

The jury of 2017 consists of:

  • Prof.dr. H (Ed) Brinksma
  • C.M. (Marjolein) Dohmen-Janssen (ELP)
  • Prof.dr. G.J. (Gerben) Westerhof (ELP)
  • G.J. (Gert-Jan) Koster (ELP)
  • T.L.J. (Tijmen) Elfrink BSc (Student Union)

 The jury will notify the winner no later than July 15th . This notification is confidential, and only meant to enable the candidate to plan work for the project. The formal announcement will be made at the UT Education Day.