Today June 2nd, 2020, the Electoral Committee has examined the nominations for the elections for the Faculty Council BMS as produced on the nomination day June 1st, 2020.

The committee has verified the eligibility of all candidates and of their endorsers according the Election Rules.

Hereby we communicate to you the preliminary lists for the elections held in the week from June 22nd till June 26st, 2020.

| | List | Name candidate | |
|---|--------------|---------------------|--|
| | 1.BMS United | | |
| 1 | | Y. Moleman | |
| 2 | | T. Hazewindus | |
| 3 | | J.P.R. van Pijkeren | |
| 4 | | D.J.T. Peters | |
| 5 | | J. Bergmann | |
| 6 | | W.J. Kobes | |
| 7 | | A.I. Ritter | |
| | 2. DAS | | |
| 1 | | L.C.G. Harks | |
| 2 | | H. Zijlstra | |
| 3 | | J.A. Chang | |

Students

All candidates are kindly requested to hand in a short presentation/statement in which one presents themselves to the voter. This statement will be included in the voting application VUUR. Please send in this statement before June 15th, 17.00 hrs. ultimately, with a maximum of 250 words to <u>Jasmine</u> <u>Verenjans</u>.

Employees

| | List | Name candidate |
|---|-------|----------------|
| | 1.GSV | |
| 1 | | M. Galetzka |
| 2 | | M. Slaghuis |
| 3 | | F.G.S. Vos |

Up to now 3 candidates have registered for the elections. Since there are fewer candidates than seats it is not necessary to draw up an election for personnel and the three candidates are elected automatically. We will organise new elections for the two open positions for personnel after September 1st, 2020.

Best regards,

Jan van Diepen

Chair Electoral Committee BMS