professors



De Jong, Prof.dr. M.D.T. (Menno)
Head of the department
Full Professor of Communication Science

Present: Mo./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 201
Phone:+ 31 53 – 489 6121/+ 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: m.d.t.dejong@utwente.nl


Prof. dr. J.A.G.M. van Dijk (Jan)
Professor

Building: Cubicus, room C 231
Telephone: +31 53 489 3286 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: jan.vandijk@utwente.nl

URL website


Ebbers, Prof.dr. W.E. (Wolfgang)
Professor

Building: Cubicus kamer C229
Telephone: +31 53 489 419 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: w.e.ebbers@utwente.nl



Pruyn, Prof.dr. A.T.H. (Ad)
Professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Fri.:
Building: Cubicus, room C 202
Telephone: +31 53 489 2769 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: a.t.h.pruyn@utwente.nl

secretary



G.F.P. Teppich, Pauline
Secretary

Present: 08.00 – 12.00 and from 13.00 – 17.00 hrs.
Building: Cubicus, room C217
Telephone: +31 53 489 3299
E-mail: pauline.teppich@utwente.nl

Assistant professors




Beldad, Dr. A. (Ardion)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C218
Telephone: +31 53 – 489 2322 / +31 53 – 489 3287 (secretary)
E-mail: a.d.beldad@utwente.nl


Dr. A.J.A.M. van Deursen, Alexander
Assistant professor

Building: Cubicus, room C215
Telephone: +31 53 489 6102 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: a.j.a.m.vandeursen@utwente.nl
Website: http://www.alexandervandeursen.nl


Dijkstra, Dr. A. (Anne)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 219
Telephone: +31 53 489 5717 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: A.M.Dijkstra@utwente.nl



Fenko, Dr. A. (Anna)
Assistant professor

Present: Mo./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 209
Telephone: +31 53 489 2157 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: a.fenko@utwente.nl


Galetzka, Dr. M. (Mirjam)
Assistant professor

Building: Cubicus, room C 206
Telephone: +31 53 489 3329 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail:: m.galetzka@utwente.nl


Gosselt, Dr. J.F. (Jordy)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C215
Telephone:+31 53 489 6130 / +31 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: j.f.gosselt@utwente.nl



Van Hoof, Dr. J.J.(Joris)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C203
Telephone: 0031 53 – 489 6131 / 0031 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: j.j.vanhoof@utwente.nl 
Internet (in Dutch): www.leeftijdsgrens.com


Dr. Janssen, S. (Suzanne)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 204
Telephone: +31 (0)6 13 48 97 73 / +31 (0)53 – 489 3299 (secretary)E-mail: s.janssen@utwente.nl 


Karreman, Dr. J. (Joyce)
Assistant professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, C210
Telephone: +31 53 489 3312 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: j.karreman@utwente.nl



Rompay, Dr. T.J.L. (Thomas) van
Associate Professor

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 208
Telephone: +31 (0)53 – 489 3607 / +31 (0)53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: t.j.l.vanrompay@utwente.nl


Van Vuuren, Dr. M. (Mark)
Associate Professor

Present: Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C205
Telephone: 053 – 489 6073 / 053 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: h.a.vanvuuren@utwente.nl


De Vries, Dr. S.A.  (Sjoerd)
Assistant professor

Building: Cubicus, room C 225A
Telephone: + 31 6 47274565 / + 31 (0)53 - 489 3299 (secretary)E-mail: sjoerd.devries@utwente.nl
Website
http://www.cfes.nl

teachers



Haaksma, T.R. (Tim), MSc.
Teacher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C212/C213
Telephone: +31 53 489 5474 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: t.r.haaksma@utwente.nl


Jansma, S.R. (Sikke) MSc.
Teacher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 212
Telephone: +31 53 489 6564 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: s.r.jansma@utwente.nl


Pothof, S.J. (Silvie) MSc.
Teacher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 213
Telephone: +31 53 489 2883 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: s.j.pothof@utwente.nl



Tempelman, Drs. M.H. (Mark)
Coordinator Internships & BA-MA Theses Projects, Teacher

Presence: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 216
Telephone: +31 53 489 6133 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: m.h.tempelman@utwente.nl



Tollenaar, Drs. W.B. (Wendy)
Teacher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed.morning/Thu.
Building: Cubicus, room C 213
Telephone: +31 53 489 2448 / +31 53 489 3287 (secretary)
E-mail: w.b.tollenaar@utwente.nl



Verheggen, M.J.M.F. (Mirjam) MSc.
Teacher

Building: Cubicus, room C 213
Telephone: +31 53 489 2219 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: m.j.m.f.verheggen@utwente.nl

External teachers 


P.A.G.M. Knoers (Peter)
p.g.a.m.knoers@utwente.nl



L.R. Pol (Bert)
l.r.pol@utwente.nl


R.R.J. Voorn (Ronald)
ronald.voorn@utwente.nl

 Researchers

Li, Q. (Qian)
Researcher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C207
Telephone: +31 53 489 5483 / +31 6 8294 7668 / +31 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-Mail: q.li@utwente.nl


Nijland, K.C. (Kristy), MSc
Researcher

Building: Cubicus
Telephone: +31 53 - 489 1316 / +31 53 – 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: k.c.nijland@utwente.nl


Nyemera, B.W. (Winnie) MSc
Researcher

E-mail: bwnyemera@gmail.com

photo will follow

Schuijff, drs. M.J. (Mirjam) 

Present: Mon./Tue (in principle)
Building: Cubicus, rom C219
Telephone: +31 6 1424 0255/+31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: m.j.schuijff@utwente.nl

photo will follow

Zhang, S. (Shu), MSc. 
Researcher

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C222
Telephone:  +31 53 489 3299 (secretaresse)
e-mail:s.zhang-1@utwente.nl

PhD candidates



Barth, S. (Susanne) MSc
Lecturer and PhD candidate

Availability: Mon./Tue. - Cubicus, room C 212
Wed./Thu./Fr. - Zilverling, room Z4039
Telephone: +31 53 489 2997
+31 53 489 3299 (secretary CS)
+31 53 489 3776 (secretary EWI)
E-mail: s.barth@utwente.nl



Cornelissen, P. (Pieter) MSc
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 207
Telephone: +31 6 282 56 335 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: p.a.cornelissen@utwente.nl



Koehorst, M.M. (Mirjam) MSc
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C221
Telephone: +31 - 53 489 3866/ +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E -mail: m.m.koehorst@utwente.nl



E. van Laar, Ester, MSc
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C221
Telephone: +31 53 489 2292 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: e.vanlaar@student.utwente.nl



Lange, J.D.U. (Julia) MSc
PhD candidate

Present: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, kamer C221
Telephone: +31 53 489 6470 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E -mail: j.d.u.lange@utwente.nl



Scheerder, A.J. (Anique) MSc.
PhD candidate

Present: :Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C221
Telephone: +31 53 489 5481 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
 E-mail: a.j.scheerder@utwente.nl



Vollenbroek, W. (Wouter), MSc.
PhD candidate

Presence: Mon./Tue./Wed./Thu./Fri.
Building: Cubicus, room C 214
Phone: +31 53 489 3952 / +31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: w.vollenbroek@utwente.nl


External PhD candidates


Edward Figee
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 6 51 26 25 72 / + 31 53  489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail: e.l.figee@utwente.nl

Gerald Morssinkhof
External PhD candidate


James Zhijun Gao
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary) / + 86 186 0133 2875
E-mail: z.gao@utwente.nl / gaozhijun@pku.edu.cn 


Melissa Oudshoorn-Fuller
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 53 489 6572 / + 31 6 4610 4555 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-Mail: m.m.oudshoorn@utwente.nl


Harald Pol
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 6 54686418 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
e-mail: h.pol@thecustomerconnection.nl


Marleen Spijkman
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 6 39493200 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
e-mail: m.spijkman@utwente.nl


Annekor Top
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 6 2061 6391 / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
e-mail: a.k.top@utwente.nl



Vermeij, L.V. (Lotte) MA
External PhD candidate

Telephone: + 31 53 489 6567  / + 31 53 489 3299 (secretary)
E-mail:l.v.vermeij@utwente.nl

Guest employees



Dr. P.A.M. Kommers, Piet
Associate Professor

Building: Cubicus, C230
Telephone: 053 – 489 3576 / 053 – 489 3299 (secretary)
Fax: 053 – 489 4259
e-mail: p.a.m.kommers@gw.utwente.nl

Personal webpage



Dr. T.M. van der Geest, Thea
Assistant professor

Mobile: +31 (0)613501263
e-mail: t.m.vandergeest@utwente.nl