Programme Information

The academic programme

The double degree programme consists of four semesters. Students who want to apply for the Double Degree choose the PSM track since this is closely linked to the program in Lappeenranta.

For more information about the semesters in Lappeenranta, check:

Master thesis

The double degree programme consists of 120 EC in total. 90 EC are obtained from courses and projects, whereas 30 EC is to be obtained by completing the master thesis (5 EC preparatory master class and 25 EC thesis). The thesis is jointly supervised by the LUT and TUB. The thesis work can be carried out in any location.