Participation in the organization

Faculty members and students can partake in Participation bodies (by law) on three levels in the organization.

The University Council is the central participation body of the UT and discusses regularly with the Executive Board. The University Council contains of 18 members; nine staff members and nine students. The University Council has a say in the policy of the UT at the central level.

The Faculty Counsel does the same on Faculty level and discusses regularly with the Faculty Dean. This counsel contains five staff members and five student members.

The Educational Advisory Committee works on the level of Programmes, e.g. Communication Science. The committee consists of five staff members and five students. Quality and content of the educational programmes is their main focal point.