INTRANET

List of participants and their papers

Tommaso Agasisti

Politecnico di Milano

Ingegneria Gestionale

Italy

Email: tommaso.agasisti@polimi.it

Tel.: +39-02-2399 3963

The Italian university system: towards the quasi markets?

An analysis of the higher education market’s efficiency

in an international prospective

Martin Aiello

Universitat de Barcelona

Visual and Plastic Education-Audiovisual Area

Spain

Email: maiello@lmi.ub.es

Tel.: +34-93-403 5065

The impact of the institutional evaluation on the academic culture of the teachers at the University of Barcelona.

Ana-Maria Dima

University of Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands

Email: a.dima@utwente.nl

Tel.: +31-53-489 3364

Higher education privatization in a steering conceptual context

Talia Haimovich

Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Psychology

Israel

Email: amitalia@mscc.huji.ac.il

Tel.: +972-9-741 8278

University admissions policies: a utility analysis based on academic quality and economic efficiency considerations

Mira Huusko

University of Jyväskylä

Institute for educational research

Finland

Email: mira.huusko@ktl.jyu.fi

Tel.: +358-14-260 3207

Self-evaluation reports of Finnish universities: development work and identity formation

Kati Korhonen-Yrjanheikki

The Finnish Association of

Graduate Engineers TEK

Finland

Email: katiky@tek.fi

Tel.: +358-40-700 3335

Anticipating the future of the Finnish engineering education up to the year 2015: Stakeholder approach

James Otieno Jowi

Moi University

Project Office

Kenya

Email: otienojowi@hotmail.com

Tel.: +254-53-62 620 / 336

Deans and university management in Kenya: Changing circumstances and roles

Marc Kaulisch

University of Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands

Email: mailto:m.kaulisch@utwente.nl

Tel.: +31-53-489 3337

Academic career practices

Liudvika Leisyte

University of Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands

Email: mailto:l.leisyte@utwente.nl

Tel.: +31-53-489 3337

New public management reform and research at universities in the Netherlands and the United Kingdom

Stefania Leone

University of Salerno

Italy

Email: sleone@unisa.it

Tel.: +39-089 330 869

Relational perspectives on the Italian university system: a relevant communication approach to the “reformed” university

Jenny Ngo

Sekolah Tinggi Teknik Surabaya, Indonesia

Email: jenngo051@yahoo.com
Tel.: +62-31-502 7920

 

Terhi Nokkala

University of Tampere

Department of Administrative Science

Finland

Email: terhi.nokkala@uta.fi

Tel.: +358-3-215 7553

Discursive construction of internationalisation of higher education In Finland and the Netherlands

Nadia Piraino

Politecnico of Milan

Italy

Email: nadia@piraino@polimi.it

Tel.: +39-339-716 0291

Financial aid for university students: an international comparison and a new model for Italy

Cornelia Racké

University of Maastricht

Faculty of Arts and Culture

The Netherlands

Email: c.racke@history.unimaas.nl

Tel.: +31-43-388 2698

The Bologna Process:

Emergence of a new form of European Governance

Karin Rade

Michigan State University

Università di Roma “Tor Vergata” (temporary)

USA

Email: radekari@mail.msu.edu

Tel.: +39-06-3320 472

The practice of chairs’ work: how academic managers create knowledge

Trudy Rexwinkel

Netherlands Quality Agency

The Netherlands

Email: g.rexwinkel@planet.nl

Tel.: +31-6-547 826 00

The bachelor as innovator: Innovative competence of the bachelor student

Sibilla Rezzonico

University of Lugano

Istituto Comunicazione e Formazione

Switzerland

Email: rezzonis@lu.unisi.ch

Tel.: +41-79-644 2800

eLearning in higher education institutions: institutional and managerial aspects.

Peter Schilling

Umeå University

Economic History

Sweden

Email: peter.schilling@ekhist.umu.se

Tel.: +46-90-7869 978

Public knowledge production in the knowledge society: the Swedish research and innovation policy development 1980-2001

Christine Shakespeare

New York University

Administration, Leadership and Technology

USA

Email: Shakespeare@nyu.edu

Tel.: +1-917-334 4233

The Role of Information in New York Higher Education Policymaking: The Budgetary Process

Sofia Sousa

CIPES

Portugal

Email: sofiasousa@netcabo.pt

Tel.: +351-22-9398 790

Innovation and governance in higher education and research: the “Academic Community” as a research concept

Ernesto Tavoletti

University of Florence

Department of Economics and business

Italy

Email: ernesto.tavoletti@libero.it

Tel.: +39-347-961 1020