INTRANET

List of participants and their papers

Theme 1: Higher Education and the network society

Kurt de Wit

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Department Sociology

Belgium

Email: kurt.dewit@soc.kuleuven.ac.be

Networking universities in the network society

Terhi Nokkala

University of Tampere

FINHERT

Finland

Email: terhi.nokkala@uta.fi

National policy responses to the globalisation of higher education

Agnieszka Majcher

University of Warsaw

Institute for Social Studies

Poland

Email: agszka@hotmail.com

Gendering academic elite : gender and academic careers in comparative perspective.

Ingela Portfelt

Karlstad University

Unit for Development of Higher Education

Sweden

Email: ingela.portfelt@kau.se

Adaptability of a university organisation

Eric Beerkens

Universiteit Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands

Email: h.j.j.g.beerkens@cheps.utwente.nl

Ambiguity in international inter-university networks

Theme 2: The network-society: implications of the steering and coordination of higher education

Elizabeth Lavender

La Trobe University

Institute of Education

Australia

Email: e.lavender@latrobe.edu.au

The impact of the internationalisation of higher education on nursing education in Australian universities. 

Jussi Kivistö

University of Tampere

FINHERT

Finland

Email: jussi.kivisto@uta.fi

Markets and market-like incentives in the public financing of higher education

Beth Gemma Perry

University of Salford

Centre for Sustainable Urban and Regional

Futures

England

Email: b.perry@salford.ac.uk

The Changing Production of Knowledge?: A UK Perspective

Henno Theisens

Universiteit Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands

Email: h.c.theisens@cheps.utwente.nl

Statism by Stealth? Market Orientation in British Higher Education

Peter Schilling

Umeå University

Department of Economic History

Sweden

Email: peter.schilling@ekhist.umu.se

Commercialisation of scientific knowledge : rethinking Entrepreneurial activities at public universities in Sweden

Theme 3: The higher education enterprise

Deanna de Zilwa

Monash University

Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor

Australia

Email: deanna.dezilwa@adm.monash.edu.au

Network enterprises and the adaptation of academic units in Australian universities

Osamha Obeidat

University of Pittsburgh

Institute for International Studies in Education

USA (Jordan)

Email: omo1@pitt.edu

University missions/goals in the context of globalization : public and private institutions in the Middle East

Anneke Lub

Universiteit Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands

Email: a.lub@cheps.utwente.nl

Globalisation, Europeanisation and Internationalisation

Wojchiech Duczmal

Universiteit Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands (Poland)

Email: rektorat@wszia.opole.pl

Privatization policy in Higher Education in Poland

Theme 4: New meanings of quality assurance in the networked-university

Katariina Koskinen

University of Turku

RUSE

Finland

Email: kajoko@utu.fi

Graduate Employment and Quality Assurance

Jani Mesikämmen

University of Turku

RUSE

Finland

Email: janmes@utu.fi

Unity in diversity? Supranational and national elements in four European higher education systems

Karmo Kroos

Central European University

Center for Policy Studies

(Estonia)

Email: kroos@policy.hu

The role of universities in social transformation: case of Estonia

Aleksandra Kovač

Universiteit Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands (Slovenia)

Email: aleksandra.kovac@uni-mb.si

Institutional change at he university of Maribor

Cecilia Tsui Chung Bing Sum

University College London

Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences

UK (Hong Kong)

Email: tsui_cecilia@hotmail.com

Quality in Higher Education: Policies and Practices - A Hong Kong Perspective

Tibor Csizmadia

Universiteit Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands (Hungary)

Email: csizmadiatibor@freemail.hu

Quality management in higher education: reactions of stakeholders to glocal demands

Theme 5: The Rise of the Networked University: Fact or Fashion?

Johanna Witte

Center for Higher Education Development

Germany

Email: johanna.witte@che.de

Towards a European Higher Education Space: Prerequisites and Scope for Convergence of Study Structures and Curricula through Bachelor and Master Programmes

Tony Keuleers

Ministry of Flanders

Department of Education

Belgium

Email: tony.keuleers@ond.vlaanderen.be

The rise of the networked university : Fact or Fashion ?

Karola Kampf

NSM Projekt 'Internationalisierungsstrategie'

c/o Abt. Studium und Lehre

Johannes Gutenberg-Universität

Germany
E-Mail: mailto:karola.kampf@verwaltung.uni-mainz.de

Internationalisation and globalisation : the rising complexity of the policy field HE

Ales Vlk

Universiteit Twente

CHEPS

The Netherlands (Czech Republic)

Email: ales.vlk@seznam.cz

The renegotiation under GATS : legal and regulatory consequences & stakeholder responses

Observer

Adrian Gorga

University of Geneva,
Faculty of Sciences and Education
Switzerland.
Email: gorga0@etu.unige.ch

Beverley Thaver

University of the Western Cape

Education Policy Unit

South Africa