List of master thesis supervisors (Twente)

Single and Double Diploma Programme Global and European Studies

– List of Supervisors Twente –

Name

First name

Title/Pos.

Inst.

Teaching/Research areas

Email

Phone

Arentsen

Maarten

Dr.

UT

Environmental policy; Energy policy

m.j.arentsen@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 5772

de Boer

Harry

Dr.

UT

Higher education policy

h.f.deboer@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3226

Boogers

Marcel

Prof. Dr.

UT

Regional governance; Local politics; Intergovernmental relations; Political leadership; Institutional innovations

m.j.g.j.a.boogers@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4825

Denters

Bas

Prof. Dr.

UT

Urban policy and politics; Local democracy; Regional governance; Local politics; Dutch local government

s.a.h.denters@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3198

Donnelly

Shawn

Dr.

UT

International and comparative political economy; Financial Market regulation

s.donnelly@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3259

Gemenis

Kostas

Dr.

UT

Political parties and policy positions; Environmental politics; Methodology

k.gemenis@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3256

van Gerven

Minna

Dr.

UT

Social policy and governance, Welfare state analysis, Global social policies

minna.vangerven@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3222

Heldeweg

Michiel

Prof. Dr.

UT

European environmental law; Legal aspects of public governance

m.a.heldeweg@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3241

Jansen

Giedo

Dr.

UT

Political sociology; Electoral research; Social stratification research

g.jansen-1@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3364

Jongbloed

Ben

Dr.

UT

Education and development; Resource allocation issues in higher education

b.w.a.jongbloed@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3212

Junjan

Veronica

Dr.

UT

Public Administration Reform; Decision- making in the public sector; Performance management; Circulatory migration and local government in the EU

v.junjan@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 2616

van der Kaap

Harry

Dr.

UT

Political representation; Research methods; Statistics

h.g.vanderkaap@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3939

van der Kolk

Henk

Dr.

UT

Research methods; Electoral systems; Local politics; Political participation

h.vanderkolk@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3281

Marin

Luisa

Dr.

UT

European Union Law

l.marin@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 2413

Matera

Claudio

Dr.

UT

EU law; Justice and home affairs; Law of the EU; External relations law of the EU

c.matera@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3193

Meershoek

Guus

Dr.

UT

Safety studies; Police studies

a.j.j.meershoek@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4057

van der Molen

Ina

Dr.

UT

Sustainable development; International negotiations

p.vandermolen@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3542

Need

Ariana

Prof. Dr

UT

Old and new political cleavages; Social change

a.need@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4037

Ordonez-Matamoros

Gonzalo

Dr.

UT

Policy processes in the EU; Science, technology and innovation policy

h.g.ordonezmatamoros@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3348

Ossewaarde

Ringo

Dr.

UT

Global social problems; Social movements; European identities

m.r.r.ossewaarde@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3215

Rosema

Martin

Dr.

UT

Democracy and legitimacy in Europe; Voting behaviour; Political psychology

m.rosema@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3897

Stegmaier

Peter

Dr.

UT

Sociologies of science, governance,

law, innovation, practice, and citizenship

p.stegmaier@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3775

Svensson

Jörgen

Dr.

UT

Organization and institutional design; Equality and equal treatment

j.s.svensson@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 4551

Torenvlied

René

Prof. Dr.

UT

Public management, networks and public sector performance; Implementation

r.torenvlied@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 2825

Vossensteyn

Hans

Prof. Dr.

UT

Higher education policy

j.j.vossensteyn@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 3809

Wessel

Ramses

Prof. Dr.

UT

European and international legal order

r.a.wessel@utwente.nl

++31 53 489 2614