List of master thesis supervisors (Muenster)

Double Diploma Programme Global and European Studies

– List of Supervisors Muenster –

Name

First name

Title/Pos.

Inst.

Teaching/Research areas

Email

Phone

van den Boom

Dirk

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Migration and development studies; Party politics

dirk@v-d-boom.de

++49 681 6853887

Dietz

Thomas

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Politics and Law, International Policies, International Law, Sustainable Development

thomas.dietz@uni-muenster.de

+49 (0)251 83 24910

Frantz

Christiane

Prof. Dr.

WWU

NGOs; Transition research; European Institutions; Political leadership

frantzc@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 24375

Freise

Matthias

Dr.

WWU

European integration and governance; Civil society and democratic theories; Interest representation

freisem@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29950

Frevel

Bernhard

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Security studies; Police research

Bernhard.frevel@fhoev.nrw.de

++49 (0) 251 2859214

Fuchs

Doris

Prof. PhD.

WWU

International relations; Development studies; Global governance

ibep@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25327

Gareis

Sven Bernhard

Prof. Dr.

WWU

German foreign and security policy; United Nations; China

svengareis@web.de

++49 (0) 177 3413674

Gerlach

Irene

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Family policy; Educational policy; Policy analysis; German political system

gerlaci@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 28443

Graf

Antonia

Dr.

WWU

Theories of international political economy; Global Environmental Politics; Norms in International Relations; Energy Policy

antoniag@uni-muenster.de

+49 (0)251 83 29355

Halm

Dirk

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Migration policy; Islam; Integration policy

halm@zfti.de

++49 (0) 201 3198 302

Hamenstädt

Ulrich

Dr.

WWU

International political economy; State theory and globalization; Experiments

Ulrich.hamenstaedt@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29408

Hernandez

Ivo

Dr.

WWU

Democracy and civil society; Politics of Latin America; Energy policy and security policy

ivo.hernandez@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 34396

Hidalgo

Oliver

PD Dr.

WWU

Critical Theory, Democratic Theory

hidalgoo@uni-muenster.de

+49 (0)251 83 24394

Hunger

Uwe

PD Dr.

WWU

Migration policy; Development studies; Educational policy; Internet

hunger@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29408

Kersting

Norbert

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Comparative politics; Regional and local politics; Democracy; Methods

norbert.kersting@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25399

Lederer

Markus

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Global Governance, Global climate politics, Carbon Markets and regulation, International political economy

markus.lederer@uni-muenster.de

+49 (0)251 83 29944

Mause

Karsten

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Political economy; Economic policy

karsten.mause@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 24855

Meyer

Hendrik

Dr.

WWU

Social policy; ,Migration policy

hendrikm@uni-muenster.de

++(0)2 51 / 83 24 387

Nguyen-Long

Le-Anh

Dr.

WWU

Global grassroots movements, Sustainablity, human mobility, Policy diffusion, fracking policy, political participation

long@uni-muenster.de

+49 (0) 251 83 25341

Schlipphak

Bernd

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Quantitative methods, Political sociology, Public opinions, regional organisations and integration

bernd.schlipphak@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0)251 83 25016

Schubert

Klaus

Prof. Dr.

WWU

German politics; Policy analysis; Welfare state

klaus.schubert@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25389

Spohn

Ulrike

Dr.

WWU

Political Theory, Social Theory, Religion and Politics, Culturalism, Modern Theory

ulrike.spohn@uni-muenster.de

+49 (0)251 83 25382

Tillmann

Berthold

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Sustainable Financial Politics

berthold.tillmann@uni-muenster.de

 

Treib

Oliver

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Comparative policy research; Methods of social science; EU politics; Party politics

Oliver.treib@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25318

Walter

Andrea

Dr.

WWU

Non-profit research; Local politics, European welfare policy

andrea.walter@uni-muenster.de

++(0)251 83-29332

Weiberg-Salzmann

Mirjam

Dr.

WWU

Comparative politics; Peace- and conflict studies; Bio-politics; USA, UK, South and South-East Asia

Mirjam.weiberg-salzmann@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25540

Wilde

Gabriele

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Gender studies; Political theory; EU

Gabriele.wilde@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 29946

Willems

Ulrich

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Religion and politics; Lobbying; Democracy

Ulrich.willems@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25320

Zimmer

Annette

Prof. Dr.

WWU

Political sociology; Civil society; Non-profit organizations

zimmean@uni-muenster.de

++49 (0) 251 83 25325