Schedule Election Students University Council

Uw kenmerk

 

Telefoon

053 - 489 2027

Ons kenmerk

UR 09-019 eng

Fax

 

Datum

22 January 2009

e-mail

j.ribberink-vanmiddelkoop@utwente.nl

Betreft: Schedule Election students University Council 2009-2010

Thursday 22 January

9.00 hr

Meeting Central Polling Committee to determine reference date (art. 6.1 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee (Spiegel 301)

Wednesday 4 March

Reference date to determine the electoral register

(art. 6.1 Kiesreglement UR)

Friday 6 March

9.00 hr

Determine electoral register, Registry University Council, Spiegel 300 (art. 9.1 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee (Spiegel 301)

Friday 6 March

until Thursday 12 March

Electoral register present for inspection at Registry UC, Spiegel 300.

Opportunity to submit requests for improvement of the electoral register (art. 10 en 11 Kiesreglement UR)

Monday 16 March

9.00 hr

Decision Polling Committee on request to improve electoral register (art. 12 Kiesreglement UR) Decision present for inspection at Registry UC (Spiegel 300)

Session Central Polling Committee (if necessary) (Spiegel 301)

Monday 16 March until

Monday 23 March

Lodge objection to decision Polling Committee at Executive Board (art. 8.4 Kiesreglement UR)

Monday 30 March

Decision Executive Board

Wednesday 1 April

Nomination Day (art. 13 Kiesreglement UR),

Room 300 Spiegel till 17.00 hr

Thursday 2 April

9.00 hr

Investigation nominee-lists by Polling committee (art. 18 Kiesreglement UR) Inform people involved in writing omissions

(art. 19 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee (Spiegel 301)

Monday 6 April

Correction omissions nominee-lists (art. 19.2 Kiesreglement UR)

Tuesday 7 April

09.00 hr

Decision Polling Committee on validity nominee-lists (art. 20.1 Kiesreglement UR). Decision present for inspection at registry UC (Spiegel 300)

Session Central Polling Committee (if necessary) (Spiegel 301)

Tuesday 7 April until Wednesday 15 April

Lodge objection to decision Polling Committee at Executive Board

Wednesday 22 April

Decision Executive Board

Thursday 23 April

Submitting information by electoral associations in aid of application (VUUR)

Thursday 23 April

09.00 hr.

Determination complete lists by the Polling Committee and publication thereof in UT-Nieuws and on website. (art. 23.1 en 23.3 Kiesreglement UR)

Session Central Polling Committee (Spiegel 301)

Friday 24 April

Sending letter with information of elections; by Central Polling Committee (art. 24 Kiesreglement UR)

Monday 11 Mai

Sending e-mail with information of elections; by Central Polling Committee

Monday 11 Mai until

Friday 15 May 12.00 hrs

Election period

Friday 15 May 17.00 hrs

Vrijhof

Publication electoral result (art. 31 Kiesreglement UR). Decision and official report present for inspection at Registry UC (Spiegel 300)

Session Central Polling Committee

Tuesday 26 Mai

Lodge objection to decision Polling Committee at Executive Board

Tuesday 2 June

Decision Executive Board

Meetings of the Central Polling Committee are public.